We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel Ishan Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ishan Villa
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Pune
1 review
“Good Hotel to stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Positives:
-The Owner takes good care of the guests & shares helpful trips on travel & sight seeing. He also helped get some sweets etc which was speciality in Amritsar.
-Good food & Kitchen
-Nice decor in the rooms on the 2nd floor (saw the rooms on Ground 2nd floor only)

Negatives:
- Some of the staff could learn to be a little more nicer with the guests & improve room service.
- A little far from the main city
- They did not accept card payment.
- No play area for kids. there is one on the terrace but would need adult supervision.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuts_abt_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    16
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
31
8
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
783 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 702 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Hotel is newly built, But it is a little away from Amritsar and wagah border. The breakfast was made to order was ok. If you want to travel to Amritsar it is a little difficult. The road was not good when we stayed there. The staff and everyone is very helpful and nice to us

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loki_knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I was in a hurry so checked in this hotel next to Fortis hospital. They knew people coz of their services will never pay them completely so will try to extract advance from you so that their part is safe and your misery starts. Staff looks pathetic, ill dressed & doesn't have professionalism at all. Ordered for lunch with curd & surprisingly found they don't have curd in hotel. Washroom water doesn't drain after bath. No laundry available. Half the items ordered from Menu are not available. Out of frustation i said what you have you serve me as it looks i was on their mercy. Shame on them to call it a Hotel, i feel inns would be better off. Utensils used to serve food were uncleaned.

Room Tip: Don't waste money by staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vishalsinghkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hotel Ishan Villa is one of the nicest hotel to stay in Amritsar. Chick-in and Check-out was quick and courteous. Room service was faster and informed. Well maintained, clean rooms, bed linen and cutlery. Hotel Interiors and Exteriors is very good. This is a well maintained and managed hotel. Hotel Ishan Villa offers very good value for your money. I would very much like to recommend it to everyone possible.

K.S.Rahi
London England

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ksrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

On arrival at the hotel we were bemused to find that this hotel is miles away from Amritsar at least a 20 minute ride away by car. We had arrived early and had to wait for our room which was our mistake and were made feel welcome by the hotel owner who's name we did not catch,and in time were shown to our room. The room was clean however the bathroom was a wet room with a bucket. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was pleasant enough although there was quite a strong sewage smell hovering around it, the staff were pleasant and attentive, although beware the elderly waiter who knocks on your door and barges in at the same time, i found this a bit pervy! he also hung around a bit too obviously waiting for tips. All was well until I sent some linen clothing to the laundry, they arrived back coverd in yellow stains, enter the hotel owners wife who very much seemed to wear the trousers, who told me that the marks were sweat, that was her first mistake, and that she would send them back to be re dipped asshe put it, they arrived back the following day still damp and still stained, when I pointed out that one of the garments looked singed she was adamant that I was wrong, her second mistake. On our last encounter at breakfast she whispered rather agressively to my husband that e would have tp pay for breakfast that day as although we had paid for breakfast we had used our allowance up as he had had coffee whie waiting for our room when we had arrived early on our first morning, no mention of a refund of the breakfast that I did not have though! We of course agreed. This lady if she wants to make a success of running a hotel should take the lead from her husband in how to conduct yourself in business, and with paying guests, remember madam the customer is ALWAYS right, and as an asside never suggest that your guests sweat when in fact lady's actually glow.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auburnaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishanvilla, General Manager at Hotel Ishan Villa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
dear maam,
greetings.there are times when one chooses to ignore biased reviews but on the insistence of senior authority,we are posting our side of story.you are awarethat you arrived hours before the check-in time on a housefull day.we tried to accomodate you as early as possible offering you to avail your breakfast which you agreed to.both of you were in for the buffet and availed your entitlement completely.at the time of check-out to insist that you ate less the first day of your stay is absolutely weird.any frequent hotel visitor knows that this excuse wont be accomodated. regarding laundary,your dress was white which already had sweat marksin the underarms which could not be removed in 2 washes.please remember that you had opted for plain wash and not dryclean which we had suggested on seeing the marks.oh,they are not visible you said .why should we insist.its your dress.we didnot know that point of time that these marks will stain our reputation and our owner's wife dignity.and ofcourse,you paid for none.you dont want to pay for your coffee,your laundary.if somebody wants to tell you that this is not fair you try to philosophise as who should learn from whom.please conduct fairly to get a fairer response.only the fairness of skin is not enough..our beautiful restaurant stinks and a tourist cant sweat.!!!.our humble request is to please allow us the honour to serve you once more.please be our guest on the house for a day whenever you come to this side.kindly show us this reply as your voucher and confirm the availability on the required dates from the front -office.thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#50 of 97 in Amritsar
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#47 of 97 in Amritsar
58 reviews
0.0 km away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#30 of 97 in Amritsar
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
454 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#15 of 97 in Amritsar
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Temple View
Temple View
#68 of 97 in Amritsar
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishan Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishan Villa

Property: Hotel Ishan Villa
Address: Hotel Ishan Villa Service Road | Opp. Fortis -Escorts Hospital, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,196 - ₹ 2,649
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ishan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us introduce our property to you. It is about 10 years old and one of the best, well- kept and the only 3 star boutique hotel of amritsar .Run by city's oldest business establishment having an experience of 100 years, it is situated in the calm & quiet pollution -free green land with lots of parking area at n.H-1 ,amritsar bye pass ,midway between wagha-border and golden temple. Winner of 2011's best boutique hotel award .More then 1000 old and rare coins on display.Here in this property, we celebrate with each and every group with warm welcome ,musical nights, mehandi nights,family games with loving gifts and our team always tries to be a part of our guests.We understand the value of the guest. We are operating 6 categories of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ishan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing