We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Miles outside Amritsar”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ishan Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Ishan Villa
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Miles outside Amritsar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

On arrival at the hotel we were bemused to find that this hotel is miles away from Amritsar at least a 20 minute ride away by car. We had arrived early and had to wait for our room which was our mistake and were made feel welcome by the hotel owner who's name we did not catch,and in time were shown to our room. The room was clean however the bathroom was a wet room with a bucket. We ate in the hotel restaurant which was pleasant enough although there was quite a strong sewage smell hovering around it, the staff were pleasant and attentive, although beware the elderly waiter who knocks on your door and barges in at the same time, i found this a bit pervy! he also hung around a bit too obviously waiting for tips. All was well until I sent some linen clothing to the laundry, they arrived back coverd in yellow stains, enter the hotel owners wife who very much seemed to wear the trousers, who told me that the marks were sweat, that was her first mistake, and that she would send them back to be re dipped asshe put it, they arrived back the following day still damp and still stained, when I pointed out that one of the garments looked singed she was adamant that I was wrong, her second mistake. On our last encounter at breakfast she whispered rather agressively to my husband that e would have tp pay for breakfast that day as although we had paid for breakfast we had used our allowance up as he had had coffee whie waiting for our room when we had arrived early on our first morning, no mention of a refund of the breakfast that I did not have though! We of course agreed. This lady if she wants to make a success of running a hotel should take the lead from her husband in how to conduct yourself in business, and with paying guests, remember madam the customer is ALWAYS right, and as an asside never suggest that your guests sweat when in fact lady's actually glow.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auburnaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishanvilla, General Manager at Hotel Ishan Villa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
dear maam,
greetings.there are times when one chooses to ignore biased reviews but on the insistence of senior authority,we are posting our side of story.you are awarethat you arrived hours before the check-in time on a housefull day.we tried to accomodate you as early as possible offering you to avail your breakfast which you agreed to.both of you were in for the buffet and availed your entitlement completely.at the time of check-out to insist that you ate less the first day of your stay is absolutely weird.any frequent hotel visitor knows that this excuse wont be accomodated. regarding laundary,your dress was white which already had sweat marksin the underarms which could not be removed in 2 washes.please remember that you had opted for plain wash and not dryclean which we had suggested on seeing the marks.oh,they are not visible you said .why should we insist.its your dress.we didnot know that point of time that these marks will stain our reputation and our owner's wife dignity.and ofcourse,you paid for none.you dont want to pay for your coffee,your laundary.if somebody wants to tell you that this is not fair you try to philosophise as who should learn from whom.please conduct fairly to get a fairer response.only the fairness of skin is not enough..our beautiful restaurant stinks and a tourist cant sweat.!!!.our humble request is to please allow us the honour to serve you once more.please be our guest on the house for a day whenever you come to this side.kindly show us this reply as your voucher and confirm the availability on the required dates from the front -office.thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    15
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
8
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

Me and my family stayed in Hotel Ishan Villa on 26th & 27th Nov'10 and the entire experience was really memorable. The hotel is fabulous with lovely spacious and well furnished rooms. The owner Mr.Vivek, is an extremely nice guy who told us facts and things about Amritsar which we were not aware of. The staff was friendly and cooperative. Overall our experience was fantastic and we have decided to stay in the same hotel when ever we visit Amritsar. Awesome work Vivek! Keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharadmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohali
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

It was some three or four days back, when i visited Amritsar and had a Stay at this Beautiful Hotel. The Hotel Staff was very hospitable towards the guests. It was a wonderful experience to stay in Hotel Ishan Villa, The food at restaurant was very tasty and hygienic. The hotel is very well decorated with beautiful paintings and sculptures. I Would give 9 out of 10 to the hotel. The Hotel depicts the hard work of the owner. The washrooms of the hotel were very well cleaned with the provision of separate taps for cold and hot water.It was the best stay of my life. In a shorter way the hotel was a 4 star hotel for me...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ersahil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

We stood two days at this very charming Boutique-hotel with nice staff, good service and excellent kitchen. Thanks to the owner of this hotel, who was also our guide during this time, we did have an unforgettable trip to this very interesting city. He is a very experienced young person, and is giving the best services to his gests.
I am sure, I will come back again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zmrzlina007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

it was one of the worst experience. no running hot water and had to depend on a bucket of hot water provided by the hotel staff. you should not trust the travel guys there they cheat.

  • Liked — none
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sumane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ishanvilla, General Manager at Hotel Ishan Villa, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
respected sir, regards.. sorry for late reply as i just learnt how to reply on t.a.. sir that night it was big storm and whole city did not get power supply whole night but even then we supplied you hot water . rest can not say any thing about your travel agent as you booked this hotel from your country only . we tried to give you the best as you were our national guest . you also booked sight seeing from your country only and you got it with free pick up also . then what was the problem . even then we feel sorry for any problem. kindly avail ishan villa again when ever you come to india and your stay of one night will be free of charges. sir you are our most important guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Veenus International
Hotel Veenus International
#46 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#50 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ishan Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ishan Villa

Property: Hotel Ishan Villa
Address: Verka-Majitha Byepass, Service Lane | Opp. Fortis -Escorts Hospital, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,204 - ₹ 3,630
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ishan Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us introduce our property to you. It is about 10 years old and one of the best, well- kept and the only 3 star boutique hotel of amritsar .Run by city's oldest business establishment having an experience of 100 years, it is situated in the calm & quiet pollution -free green land with lots of parking area at n.H-1 ,amritsar bye pass ,midway between wagha-border and golden temple. Winner of 2011's best boutique hotel award .More then 1000 old and rare coins on display.Here in this property, we celebrate with each and every group with warm welcome ,musical nights, mehandi nights,family games with loving gifts and our team always tries to be a part of our guests.We understand the value of the guest. We are operating 6 categories of rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Ishan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing