We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dont fall for the buffet breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wasan's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wasan's Inn
Ranked #36 of 77 Nashik B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dont fall for the buffet breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel accomodation is not bad, the Super deluxe rooms are good. I had been here with my family in December as Kamat's where I normally stay was full. The Buffet was a big disappointment, I was informed that it was complimentary but was surprised to see 3 items as buffet choices. I had to eventually pay for the stuff I wanted as I had to order it from the menu. Also its an open air buffet, being Dec and the cold it made no sense to have buffet in the open. It didnt help that the steward Raj Babu was bias, on some tables he provided choice of eggs but informed me that we would have to go with the boiled eggs on offer or pay up for choice of eggs. Also eggs are not available all days of the week which is a big turn off. Oveerall I would say if they advertise complimetary breakfast then they would have to live upto expectations.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stay in this hotel frequently while my business trips to Nashik. I stay in suite rooms generally. The rooms are really great and definitely worth the price. The room service is friendly. I specially like having my dinner and drinks in the open terrace restaurant.
All in all a good place to stay if u wanna stay in the heart of the city in a hotel thats not too heavy on the pocket.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aashutosh_Taparia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

It is located in heart of city next to Kalika Devi Temple. Walking distance from Mumbai Naka a famous Bus stand for Mumbai and Shirdi. Hotel is earlier known as Wassan's Inn. Now sold out to owner's cousin and named as "Hotel Happy Times". This hotel is best for foody people. It is famous for it's kitchen and the food here is tasty. It got three restaurant including Terrace Restaurant. Food is the strong point of this hotel and it very famous here. Restaurants are always full. Rooms here are of two category, normal and luxury. Normal rooms are divided in AC and non AC rooms. Normal rooms are bit small and needs facelift. New luxury rooms are well appointed.

Room Tip: Select rooms other side of Mandir. A halogen lights in Mandir premises are too bright and one can no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJPendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
182 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Considering the tariff of Rs 1095/ per night for a single a/c room with breakfast, the stay is worth. The standard rooms, though old, are clean and decent size. The toilet also clean. The service is good. The quality of food is reasonably good. Nothing to complain about staff also.
Over all a good budget hotel.

Room Tip: For budget stay ask for standard room or else you might land with executive room with tariff of ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#8 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
5.8 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
4.8 km away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#6 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Saffron Hotel
Saffron Hotel
#39 of 77 in Nashik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Rahi
Hotel Rahi
#52 of 52 in Nashik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wasan's Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wasan's Inn

Property: Wasan's Inn
Address: Old Agra Road, Nashik 422002, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Nashik
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,480 - ₹ 3,016
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Wasan's Inn Nashik, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing