We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rajmahal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rajmahal
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

we stayed here for 3days during may-2012.Located in a well connected place.nearer to bus station.Rooms are well maintained.Good Restaurant .service is excellent.I can recommend this hotel to the travellers.It's quiet safe too.we reached here at 1130 night.
I f you are in need of a cab better you book it from outside.The hotel's cab is not arriving in time.we have waited for the cab nearly for 90minutes cab arrived at 7am instead of 530am we have booked well in advance.
Though there is list of places in the city go round.Triyanbakeswar (Jyotirling)-35kms away and "Sapta Sringi Temple"(one of the SHAKTHI Peet) which is at around 70kms away from Nashik very serene and beautiful with good natural surroundings,are worth seeing and a MUST one should never miss thes two most important places-charges 2600Rs for indigo a/c car( 220kms).

Nashik bus stand is at mess.No body to respond at Enquiry.

Room Tip: Feel like Home .nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shivam600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    58
    21
    2
    4
See reviews for
61
20
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Hotel Rajmahal is conveniently located. We chose this hotel for a night stay in the month of Feb 12. But soon after we checked in my mother suffered a paralysis stroke and we had to admit her in the nearby hospital. We extended our stay for 4 nights due to this. At such time of difficulty Hotel Rajmahal became a home away from home for us. We were not a bit troubled as everything we found around the hotel. We would leave our little kids in the hotel room and be with my mother as she was in the ICU. We felt safe. The staff is exceptionally good. Their cleanliness is worth praising. The room given to us was very spacious. The rates are very reasonable. Please don't hike them. I really thank the staff of Hotel Rajmahal. Whenever we are in Nashik, we will only stay in this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancyrichardraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

This hotel lies @ Old CBS ( Central Bus Stand), which is central location of the city, Railway station is some 10Kms from this location.This is decent budget hotel , Rooms are very clean also the toilets. The hotel lies in very good location and has very helpful courteous staff.
Rooms are sufficient large and new AC’S will give comfortable stay. Food of this hotel is not very good but this area has lot many good restaurants so one can always step out to taste variety of foods in some of the good restaurants in this location.
Overall I would say it’s a decent, budget property and one will not regret for this selection.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvinashM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I spent here with my family here. it is more than our expectations. very neat clean. good service i was impressed that they provided small oil packets, pins, sewing needle with thread. they showed great respect. after checkout they kept my luggage with them on my request.food also ok, but can't say best.but all items available.this time i spent only one day.next time i am planning to spend some more time in nasik in this same hotel.i was there on 12.04.2012 in room no 205 with my family 6 nos.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniHyderabad_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The Rajmahal is comparable to a five star hotel when you take the room cleanliness. It is a very neat and very centrally located opposite to the Old City Bus stand. Excellent staff and very very clean. The rooms facing the road are slightly loud, which is understandable. Mr. Ashok at the Reception is particularly polite and helpful. We will surely go back to Rajmahal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckgalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#8 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
4.4 km away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#48 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#13 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.9 km away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#5 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
5.2 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajmahal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajmahal

Property: Hotel Rajmahal
Address: Sharanpur Main Road, Opposite Old Central Bus Station, Nashik 422002, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nashik
#5 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,571 - ₹ 2,552
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Rajmahal 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Rajmahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajmahal Nashik, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing