We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
76
61
14
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
61
14
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table amazing location swimming pool boating facility water level the cottages deluxe cottage connect with nature family villa lakeside view winding road pets are allowed children play outdoor games surrounded by mountains party lawn play ground
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

I was there for a day trip, and the view there was extravagant and extremely peaceful and relaxing. Sitting by the lake, and seeing the beautiful mountains.
I loved watching the sunset. The room were not as expected, but I would definitely visit the place again for the spectacular scenery.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Husain Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavanaNashik, Guest Relations Manager at Savana Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, noted your feedback and shall pass on to the management.

Thanks and regards,
Team Savana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Location- awesome
Hygiene- Bad.... place outside our rooms stinked and was full of mosquitoes
Food quality- below par
Service- below expectation.
It is not at all a good value for the money.

The lake view is very beautiful and one can enjoy a boat ride here. Good play zone for kids.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mineel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavanaNashik, Guest Relations Manager at Savana Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Regret that you had a poor experience with us. Pls leave us your contact details to discuss your issues in detail
gm@savana.in
We look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
Team Savana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Go here just to marvel at the sites and scenery. IT is breathtaking. The mountains surrounding the resort, the water body and the grasslands give you the feel of the Savanna. The property is very well cared for , lovely lawns, fragrant flowering plants and trees, good sized cottages with adequate amenities. The patios of the cottages are a vantage point to experience the sunset in the evening. There is also a lovely children's park, Pool Tables, a swimming pool to keep you entertained. The staff is helpful but there is room for improvement on this front. The restaurant serves a great breakfast spread, they also serve A la Crate meals but since the service is a bit of an issue it is better to decide and preorder so you get your dinner/lunch served on time . A great place to relax will defi go back.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shailesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavanaNashik, Guest Relations Manager at Savana Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for beautifully describing your stay with us. We are glad we could help you unwind and enjoy your stay with us. Shall pass on your kind words to the team for motivation. Also, thank you for the feedback on service, we shall look into it and try and improve.

Regards,
Team Savana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We went to this resort as a family.
Location: The location is very good with a direct view and access to backwaters of Wadivare dam. Its about 4 kms from Mum-Nasik highway and easy to find.

Service: The service is very good and all the staff is very responsive.

Food: We went for A la Carte dinner and the food was just OK. Also the buffet is too costly compared to variety and quality. However the breakfast was good. They had a good spread and the food was good too.

Activities: Boating is good.

Overall: A good place to spend a quiet weekend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank WandererMumbaiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavanaNashik, Guest Relations Manager at Savana Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed staying at our property. Glad that our team was able to help you out during your stay. We have brought about changes in terms of food and variety.
So, do come back again for a relaxed break with your family.

Thank you and regards,
Team Savana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

Any resort how much ever beautiful, can spoil your entire holiday and mood if it is zero in it's hospitality and customer centricity. Mr. Manickam Savarimuthu, GM of resort is capable of doing so, specially when you are booking through travel agents. I never saw any resort which can ask you to go back despite room availablity and your booking, just because of his grudges against travel agents.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Iti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavanaNashik, Guest Relations Manager at Savana Lake Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Sir,

You made a booking through booking portal on 7th Nov 2017 and it was cancelled on the same date, we have sent you proof of cancellation on your email.
The reason your booking was not in our system because it was cancelled.
The said booking portal took your money but your booking was cancelled. It is a blunder from their end and this matter doesn't involve us.
What happened was unfortunate and we understand it was frustrating for you but the manager was simply following hotel policy. Without an official confirmation voucher from the said booking portal (which they never sent while you and us endlessly waited for it) the manager could not proceed further otherwise he would have had to pay for your room out of his pocket.

Regards,
Sales Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews