We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in predominantly industrial area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Gateway is one of the Taj hotels and is located at a unique location in Nasik. I was here for a business meeting and did not expect to find a big hotel like Taj. The hotel has a pleasant feeling. Good for a business visit. There is a small swimming pool which can be enjoyed. There is a book shop as well which carries a good collection. The food is really good and the rooms big. We even booked a taxi through the hotel. Unfortunately a week later I got an email from the hotel asking me to pay the correct fare which was a couple of thousand more than what we initially paid as asked by the hotel.
The hotel is still very good value for money compared to the price charged by a lot of cheap hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horizonguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan P, Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Mr. Guest

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I have also taken into consideration your feedback about the transportation fare, I will certainly work on it to meet with your requirements.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.

Best regards.
Darshan Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,105 - 1,109 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Gateway is a Taj group hotel with excellent frontage and great room which are value for money! It is situated on the Nashik Mumbai highway thereby having easy access to any place. Polite and Friendly staff wuth a scenic pool.Recommended for families too apart from executives.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lssrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darshan P, Manager at The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Guest
This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.
I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.

Best regards.
Darshan Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Your 1st impression about the Gateway property is Huge compound, nicely decorated and good ambience. I had been to this property almost 4 years back, so it was just a re-fresher for me. One of the finest hotel in Nashik & a place close to panchawati, trimbakeshwar & shridhi temple. I enjoyed the property in terms of all except for the service level at the hotel.
To my surprise, this is a Taj property and has low service standards. Some examples like, my room had newspapers which were 3-4 days old, moreover I had to chase the room service for getting toiletries.

The food at this hotel is good and has a good swimmingpool.

Altogether minus the above, it a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alokehalwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Sir

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I have also taken into consideration your feedback about the service standards, I will certainly work on it to meet with your requirements.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.

Best regards.
Darshan Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I have visited this place thrice and each time it was better than the previous stay.We choose to visit Nasik for a short holiday only for this place. I must say that this is like a home away from home. The staff is very friendly & cordial. What I liked best about this place is that they have an event called "The Chef's Hat", wherein the chef shares the best recipes with the guests. I freak out on the Maharashtrain cuisine, especially Dobli Mirchi and Puran poli.I would love to visit this place again and again.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanita15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Guest

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.

Best regards.
Darshan Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here in December 2011 around Christmas eve. The hotel was very nicely decorated with Christmas tree and other decoration .We also had the gala christmas dinner . The spread was big and tasty . The deserts were amazing .
The rooms are nice and clean .The staff is very good and coordial .The breakfast is amazing . One can enjoy the breakfast in garden . Its nice place with good food and nice people . Its worth visiting .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay-Gayatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

Dear Sir

This is apropos your feedback regarding your stay at Gateway Hotel, Nashik.

I am indeed grateful to you for the kind words of appreciation and encouragement.

I thank you for your time to intimate us about your positive experiences.

I shall look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Nashik, at The Gateway Hotel, when you visit next.

Best regards.
Darshan Panse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 57 in Nashik
787 reviews
11.3 km away
Soma Vineyard Resort
Soma Vineyard Resort
#6 of 57 in Nashik
196 reviews
4.0 km away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#10 of 57 in Nashik
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#8 of 57 in Nashik
129 reviews
0.7 km away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#51 of 57 in Nashik
165 reviews
3.9 km away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#9 of 57 in Nashik
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik

Address: Midc Ambad Nashik Road | Mumbai-Agra Road, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#1 Family Hotel in Nashik
#2 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price Range: ₹ 5,995 - ₹ 11,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Yatra, HotelQuickly, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Nashik
Taj Residency Hotel Nashik
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing