We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel to stay in nashik”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Express Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Express Inn
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Nashik
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
1 review
“best hotel to stay in nashik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

On my way to Shirdi, we had taken a halt at express inn for breakfast. We were pleased to see the ambience, the decor, etc. The staff there was very co-operative and they lead us to the restaurant. Breakfast was excellent with variety of options. All elders to children enjoyed the food. Then we took a round into the hotel. There was swimming pool, indoor games area such as squash, table tennis and a huge gym. I would suggest all visitors to take time and visit express inn. We are also looking forward to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayendra75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressInnNasik, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review about our hotel.

We too are looking forward to your stay with us and would promise you to have a wonderful one.

Thanks and regards,
Team Express Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    260
    64
    18
    16
See reviews for
236
76
19
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

On my trip to Shirdi this weekend, I had decided to stay in Nashik, since there is a lot more to do here. After much deliberation, I decided on trying Express Inn. I am glad I chose this hotel. Starting from the staff, though I feel they lacked professionalism and needed more polishing, their friendliness of service overshadowed the lack of training in staff which was quite evident. The rooms have tiles and though I feel tiles make the rooms look basic and keep the surface cold, the size of room was good enough. The problem was with the toilets. The toilets are tiny and left a lot more to be desired. Leaking flush, overhead shower throwing water all over and not enough space for vanity needed a lot to be desired. A huge minus in the rooms are the lack of double glazed windows. The constant honking from trucks throughout the night will not guarantee you a good nights sleep. Where the hotel scores over any other hotel is the facilities. And that is the WOW factor. A brilliant spa, squash court, games room to unwind and a huge banqueting facility gives this hotel an edge over the Taj Gateway too. The food we had for lunch and dinner was rather basic, however, the breakfast needs a complete makeover. In room dining is very timely.

Room Tip: Take the executive rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressInnNasik, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Express Inn and also for taking the time to post your views about our hotel.

We would like to let you know that we do have a provision for rooms that have carpets and wooden flooring which are provisioned in the higher category rooms.

Express Inn is undergoing an expansion phase currently and due to this certain operational problems still exist. And along with the expansion, we are also hiring new personnel. The training process is also underway for the said personnel.

We are glad that you chose to stay with us and would make sure you have a wonderful experience on your next visit.

Thanks and regards,
Team Express Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jalgaon, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I am a Senior level Executive in an MNC.For official business , I used to go to Nashik very often.I have tried many hotels in Nashik and finally I have found THE place .Its a very good hotel ..value for money .Very Hospitable staff , quick service , tasty food , good house keeping , good ambience .In short every thing that you look for .I have become a regular now and I strongly recommed this Hotel for everybody ....

Room Tip: All therooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramodjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressInnNasik, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out for posting such a wonderful review about our property.

We are honoured to have you as our regular guest and we feel proud you recommend us.

We strive to keep our guests happy and will always ensure they are taken care of.

Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Thanks and regards.
Team Express Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Ours was a Company organized one day trip (26th May - 27th May) from Mumbai to Nashik. We had booked 3 hotels , express inn , hi5, ginger for our stay. Mine room was allocated in Express Inn. The hotel has some construction going on , for their expansion but the Outside look of the hotel is a pleasant site to watch. The Reception has a good number of people trying to help out and reach out to you for any assistance. Good Waterfall in the center , amazing chandelier , good seating arrangement mark the reception area. Decent Escalators took us to our floor (2nd). our was a Standard double bed Centralised Air conditioned room with a nice scenic view of the highway. Clear view of the Pandavleni Caves was seen from the hotel room. The Room was exquisite with nice decor , small lights spread across the room , Nice long mirror , Tables across the bed. Sony Bravia 32" LCD with Setup box for digital connection added to the charm of the room. Then there was a working table with night lamp. There was also a Cupboard to hand your clothes along with electronic safe to keep your valuables. Coming to the bathroom , the bathroom was small with a glass door for the shower and the western seating toilet to the left. Overall the atmosphere of the room was soothing to my nerves and gave me the relaxation that i was wanting from a long time. Hotel , Room , Cleanliness, Service , etc all deserve a 10/10.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressInnNasik, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review about our Hotel.

We appreciate your detailed review about us.

Team Express Inn is overwhelmed that you have rated us 10 on 10 and are glad you had a fairly good experience here.

We look forward to your future stay and to be at your service once again.

Thanks and regards,
Team Express Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had gone for a short holiday of 2 days this summer. The location, amenities (spa, gym, squash, table tennis), spacious and well designed rooms, prompt and courteous service of the staff, delicious food are the factors that truly make it a stand out hotel in its class. All this combined with a reasonable price made our stay truly memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhumir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExpressInnNasik, Manager at Hotel Express Inn, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out for posting a review about our Hotel.

We are more than happy to know you had a memorable holiday and we hope you come and have more such enjoyable and memorable ones.

We have informed our Executive Chef the praise you have for our food and he is more than happy to serve you many more mouthwatering gourmet on your next visit.

Looking forward to your future stay with us.

Thanks and regards,
Team Express Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
0.6 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
4.6 km away
Ibis Nashik
Ibis Nashik
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 km away
Hi 5 Hotel
Hi 5 Hotel
#3 of 52 in Nashik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Meuse Jupiter
The Meuse Jupiter
#43 of 52 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.5 km away
Ginger Nashik
Ginger Nashik
#5 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
11.7 km away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#6 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Express Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Express Inn

Property: Hotel Express Inn
Address: Mumbai Agra Road | Ambad, Nashik 422010, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nashik
#2 Family Hotel in Nashik
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nashik
#3 Business Hotel in Nashik
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,026 - ₹ 10,762
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Express Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built to mark a renaissance in standards of service and style, the 197 exquisitely-furnished guest rooms and suites present the finest in hospitality and personalized service. The discerning business traveler will appreciate the state-of-the art business and conference facilities as well as a selection of refined cuisine. Gourmet delights are available at the 24-hour coffee shop "Aster", The Lounge Bar presenting the choicest beverages from round the globe at "Le Bar-Salon". Experience our warmth and great service. Welcome to Express Inn.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Express Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Express Inn Nashik, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing