We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Molecularbeing
Mumbai, India
Soul calming stay
Review of Utopia Farmstay
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Aug 2022via mobile
Utopia is nestled in a serene & quite part of Nasik by a lake. The location is beautiful. Cool breeze blows through the day and the openness of the property helps people have their own privacy.
We were welcomed by the jovial & hands-on Advait, who owns the property along with his lovely wife Uttara. We had pre-booked our lunch & Uttara personally home cooks all of it. And it left us licking our fingers.
Advait & Uttara both personally look after their guests and ensure a comfortable experience.

If you are looking for a break from the noise to feet up, relax, work from a place wih no disturbance or even write a book, head to Utopia.
Date of stay: July 2022
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Radissonhotels.com
    ₹15,930
  • Priceline
11.9 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,267
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ibis
    ₹3,360
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • HIExpress.com
    ₹4,473
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
12.1 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,754
  • Trip.com
10.8 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,504
  • Hotels.com
11.6 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,833
  • Trip.com
12.2 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,916
  • Priceline
8.3 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,512
  • eDreams
12.5 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free parking
Restaurant
eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,666
  • Agoda.com
12.3 km from Utopia Farmstay
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Nashik
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
132
12
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
132
12
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes birds chirping view of the lake the home cooked food wonderful couple personal touch evening walk love nature home away from home warm hospitality cool breeze personal attention perfect getaway an amazing experience peaceful stay amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

Had a wonderful stay at Utopia..A serene and plush location which offers good view of the lake.. Adwait is a wonderful host and looked after us very well .. The resort is a wonderful place to unwind and to get away from the maddening city life .. .highly recommended

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vasutheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2022

The most scenic and relaxing place for everyone. Lovely homestay with the best owner managed place with a personal touch. Food is homemade and delicious made with special care and warmth. Every corner of this place is full of rejuvenation and serenity. There is a lovely view of the lake that can not be described in words. Come and enjoy nature in its true form...

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TarunNayyar1978_gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Hi Tarun. Thank you so much! We really appreciate it when guests take the time out to review us. It truly means a lot! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

We were at Utopia Farm stay from 9 th to 11 th June 2022.

The moment we parked our car and looked around we were transported to a state of bliss. A breath taking view of the lake on one side and the mountains on the other. The farm stay is beautifully laid out with cottages which reminded me of a haveli. Adwait’s personal touch and creativity with a keen eye for the minutest details has made Utopia Farmstay special.

We were awakened by the chirping of birds unlike the blasting of horns in mumbai.🤣Being an avid photographer I would be darting around with my canon like lens trying to capture the birds in flight.

We enjoyed the food which was made from the produce of the land and keenly supervised by our host Uttara herself. Very wholesome and delicious.

Apart with our serene encounter with nature , we were lucky to be there in the first rains, the thunder and lightning then an array of warm Color’s engulfing the setting sun.
Truly a memorable holiday , thanks to Uttara and Adwait Kher.🙏

Room tip: All rooms are the same and have a lovely view
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RasheedMistri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2023

Hi Rasheed. Apologies for missing this review. The rains are beautiful here. You were lucky! We might do something for avid bird watchers during the winters when the migratory birds come. We'll keep you posted about it! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022

The minute we stepped out of the vehicle, and were greeted by the host who walked us right up-to our room , we knew we were in the right place. The room with its wood work curated and crafted by the host himself over many years of travel we hear, lent a feeling of us being part of times we only read of in history books. Many of them antiques in their own right the earthy interiors are tastefully done. The freshly cooked food from the hosts personal kitchen, made from vegetables grown in their own farm, sprinkled with utmost care for the guests palate was special to say the least. The view starting with the lawn, going past the vegetable plantations reaching out to the lake in the deep with the hills giving it cover is a sight to behold. The sound of steps on the gravel, accompanied by the bamboo chimes, with birds chirping in the background and an occasional shout out by the 2 little farmers kids formed sounds that can only be heard in silence. All in all a lovely place for a break for those who love the charm of a farm

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fabiancowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

Love the title of the review. The sound of silence really is one of the best (if not the best) sounds one can hear. It's such a rarity in today's chaotic world. That's what we hope to keep here. A place that takes us back to mother earth! Hope to have you over again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Our 4th visit to Utopia and always a pleasure. If you love nature and peace then this is the place. Hospitality is outstanding. We loved the home cooked food served and personal attention to our needs. And you feel safe even during these covid times.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patlipada
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

We're so happy you came again. I'm so glad to have finally met you on this trip. I'm sure you will be back before summer. Look forward to hosting you with your friends the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews