We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
113
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay birds chirping gracious hosts view of the lake stone throw away home cooked food city life the cottages personal touch chit chat love nature warm hospitality other guests close to nature open space chai personal attention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

A gorgeous natural getaway. Location was too good with overlooking lake view. Property owners are super friendly and are always there to help you with anything. Everything was above mark – amazing host, tasty food & well maintained rustic farm cottage with spacious room. Will visit again very soon.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GrandTour08678579097
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon. Hopefully in mango season for some farm-fresh keshar at breakfast! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

Utopia (farm stay) is exactly as its meaning ‘where everything is perfect’. The location is perfect, the stay is perfect, the view is beautiful and top of all the hosts are absolutely lovely couple, welcoming and can feel the warmth of the personal touch to the place. Perfect for holiday with family and friends. Had the best time staying there for 3 days.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dilvipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Thank you so much! We're so happy you came & stayed with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Utopia Farmstay for 3 nights in the last week of December 2021. We went there as a group of friends & kids looking to relax, unwind, recharge, rejuvenate and have fun. We couldn’t have chosen a better place!! The place is an absolute beauty with quaint cottages done up in rustic rural style with authentic furniture and doors / windows sourced from across Maharashtra. The rooms are very well appointed with all possible amenities to make for a comfortable stay. The huge, lush lawn in the center of the cottages is an ideal play area for kids, whereas for the adults there is a common area with ample seating arrangements to chit chat over endless steaming cups of chai, or play a game of chess or foosball. The property overlooks the Gangapur Lake and has beautiful views of the water. The property is owned and run by Uttara & Adwait - a wonderful, warm & friendly couple who will lavish their personal attention upon you and make your stay comfortable and memorable. If you’re looking for a getaway from the hustle bustle of city life and reconnect with nature, look no further!!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rmeh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Hi. Thank you so much for the lovely review. Hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

One of most beautiful, rustic and a great farm stays in Nasik....most amazing location, beautiful cottages to spend a great holiday with your friends and family. The owners of this farm are such a great couple. They take care and pamper their guests like family. A must must stay if you want the best of experiences in Nasik.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank khyativora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Hi Khyati. We were so glad that we spent the end of the year with you & your family. Hope you have a fabulous 2022!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

A no frills place that allows the beauty of nature do its magic.

I would describe it more like a home stay in a location that embraces the farms, the gorgeous Gangapur lake, the gentle chill in the air, birds chirping, orange to crimson sunrise/ sunset and the wholesome home cooked meals carefully prepared by our host Uttara plucking fruits and veggies from her garden.

The place offers possibilities to entertain yourselves in the really brilliantly managed MTDC boat club for water sports and multiple treks mostly to ancient temples.

If your idea of a holiday is to wake up late and eat pizzas or burgers for breakfast or have a constant entertainment planner, then this place is not for you.
Its not a hotel…. it’s a home.

So there is ‘service’ that comes your way because you are in peoples homes and not because you’ve ‘paid’ for your holiday. There’s a subtle difference between the two ‘service’ expectations. It’s a place that you enjoy in the early hours of the day and the joy is in going completely local in all you do.

Our hosts Advait and Uttara continued to amaze us with their energy through all conversations and meals. They have built the place on their own and host people in the hope of making new friends and staying in touch with their own passions and purpose to allow a taste of country life for city dwellers.
We left the place with happy memories, new friends and a very large gondhoraj fruit that Uttara gifted us ( because we so loved the citrusy fruit).

We hope to be back real soon.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaymdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Saunskruti Kher, Marketing at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2022

Hi Ajay. I missed meeting you & your family. But you have no idea how happy my parents felt reading this review in particular. They told me how there was a guest during your trip who wasn't like our usual guest and made my parents' Christmas slightly difficult. But I guess it takes all kinds.

We've tried through our website / social media/emails to make it known that the farm is an extension of our home. And unlike a commercial hotel, we run the property as a homestay. Through the last four years, we've had the privilege of hosting many wonderful families such as yours. And most often than not, the guests have come back for a second or third visit with their friends and families. That's the beauty of a homestay. We end up making these beautiful memories.

I hope to meet you in your next trip. Hope you have a lovely 2022.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews