We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2019

This place is truly beautiful. The property is very well maintained and the view of the Lake is truly breathtaking.The whole atmosphere with wind chimes created such a magical peaceful feeling. Apart from the beauty and serenity of this place, we were also provided with a complementary voucher for wine tasting and tour at Sula Vineyards. Thank u Advait n Uttara for your amazing hospitality and for being such wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ulrikaferns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Thank you so much Urlika. These words of encouragement are what keep us going. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and hope to see you again in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Utopia Farmstay is a place made with love, the place is very Peaceful & Beautiful its a place to be to get away from the big city life , it gives you an experience of village life, the ganapur dam is in front of the farmhouse, one must visit to experience the same. Mr. Advait ji the owner of the Farm house was our host a very nice person, we got complimentary vouchers for Sula and York vineyards tour and tasting. wish you guys all the best :)

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorewithhitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Apologies for the delayed response. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

Had a super time at Utopia Farmstay. Thank u Advait n Uttara for your wonderful hospitality. The place is awesome- loved the rustic interiors of the rooms. Breakfast too was sumptuous n yummy. Will surely visit again with some more friends.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank amita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

We had such a pleasant surprise hosting you and your friends this weekend :) We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

I came across this property while I was browsing for weekend getaways from Mumbai. The best part - it had a carpentry workshop that I had been meaning to do for a long time! The hosts Adwait and Uttara are so warm and welcoming, and Adwait's knowledge on Indian history and reclaimed wood is so great that one could simply sit with him and chat for hours and never get bored!

The team is really well organized, and for a rural farmstay, they sure pack in the best of amenities and features. No two rooms look the same and you'd probably want to check them out all to see the cool furniture and old pieces of wood that Adwait has so creativity repurposed! Adwait will be happy to give you a tour as well! (They are super amazing that way)

I did learn a lot at the carpentry workshop, but my bigger takeaway I guess was the peace of mind that I got there! Plus, I finally have found my go-to weekend place from Mumbai!

The meals are homecooked and are extremely delicious! The beds are super comfortable and just the whole atmosphere with wind chimes creating a magical world is so mesmerising that you'd want to spend all your time there!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridhistraveltales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thank you Ridhi for the lovely review. The carpentry workshop is definitely our favorite time of the year! We can't wait to try your art workshops soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Run by a wonderful couple has all the things ur looking for in a bnb farmstay

Walking distance from York

Rating
Place - 4.5/5
Food - 5/5
Service - 4.5/5
Hygiene - 5/5
Overall - 4.8

Good for families, frnds, couples.
Yes u cn drive/ride here

Didnt add pics ws too lazy n place looks exactly n better than the pics available

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deanmandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Hi. Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews