We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Our family of seven stayed in Utopia from October 29 - 31.

The property has a very good location - next door to the famous vineyards but being located off the main road and inside the farm fields... gives you a totally different experience. It is nestled between mountains on one side and lake on the other... beautiful to look around... especially in excellent Nashik weather. During our two days of stay we got everything - sunshine, rain, fog, breeze and chills.

Rooms are comfortable and have been done up intelligently using eco friendly material and antique decor. The more you look around the property the more you appreciate the attention to details by the hosts.

The hosts - Uttara and Adwait - are very warm and caring. They made our stay as comfortable as possible. They served us with tasty food and also helped with passes to Sula.

All in all a very memorable experience ! Highly recommended..

We should definitely be going back to this property again.

Room tip: all the rooms are equally good.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nitinmi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Hi Nitin. Thank you so much for the lovely review. We had a wonderful time hosting your family as well. Though in all honesty - we're in November now! It's high time the monsoons made way for winters. It's about time we retired the rainouts and pulled out the winter woolies! Sitting by the fireside while it's freezing has its own charm! Hope to see you once that happens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

utopia farm stay is an ideal getaway from the buzz of the city. nestled in the wine county of nashik, it offers pristine view of the lake and rolling hills.
the property and rooms are well kept, clean and very well appointed with all amenities. i was very happy to see that there are no televisions in the room. the rooms are rustic and feature handmade, sculpted or carved features which adds to a nice warm feel. the staff is very friendly and eager to help.
uttara and advait kher (the owners) take personal interest in the guests and are very welcoming.
the food is home cooked, healthy and of good variety. the lounge area is ideal to sit down and enjoy a cool breeze and conversations and perhaps a good drink to go!
this is definitely a place we shall be visiting again for a quick getaway again!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 351gautamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2019

Hi Gautam, we had a lovely time hosting you and your entire family. Meghna was the first guest we hosted & she along with many other wonderful guests at home, are the reason we started Utopia!

The next time - we're going to sit and listen to all the wonderful singing performances! Thank you for the review & hope to see you soon! Regards, Uttara & Adwait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Just a few kilometres ahead of Sula, the Utopia is a serene escape from the hustle bustle of the city. The hosts- Adwait and Uttara have taken a lot of effort and care to curate each room with exclusive, handpicked artifacts from all over India. The resort is absolutely eco-friendly with negligible use of plastics, paints and chemicals. Perfect mix of luxury,sustainability and modernity amidst the lap of nature.

It's a bit off the main road, away from the Sula bound crowd & noise. It faces a calm lake and an organic garden. If you wake up on time, you might spot a boat or two on the lake with local fishermen!

The hosts -Adwait and Uttara were very caring and nice. Uttara served us homemade breakfast which included delicious muffins and cake!Later, she even helped us to arrange a cab to Nasik city.

Overall a really fun experience. We enjoyed the eco-friendly resort, the warm hospitality and interacting with the friendly hosts.

In case you visit, do read "The story behind the making of Utopia", it has details about making of each room. You too, like us will marvel at the effort and care that has gone into the making of this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shikhapathak16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Hi Shikha. Thank you so much for the review here and on AirBnB as well. We had a lovely time hosting both of you and wish you all the luck in your new venture. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

The utopia farm stay was located in an awesome place with the river view at one side and mountain view at the other.

The rooms were well maintained and each and every artifact is the room had an history which gave a historical look to the whole place. Do read the history behind Utopia, they have a book for that.

The hosts were amazing and they were warm in welcoming and taking care of the needs.

Will definitely recommend the place for some leisure time and fresh oxygen.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PravanjanPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you so much Sir. The reason we've started the property is to meet & interact with wonderful families like yours. It truly makes our weekends special. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Regards,

Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

My wife & our 4 yr. old son, spent a quality time here and it was a privilege.
In the mid of lush green farms, the birds chirping, the rhythm of wind chimes, the orchestras of cricket, the swing below the stars, the infinity expanse and the endless freedom to enjoy all this, from a luxury comfort zone, made our stay more organic. This is a world far away from the screen-time with no wifi or tv. We loved to watch our kid, intrigued about the various plantations all around.
The rooms were clean & elegant with a contemporary rustic touch. We had breakfast, which was basic but its special ingredient was love, from a very humble lady cook and the care takers, who took care of our requirements, time and again. For Jain preparations, one should tell in very advance.
Utopia Farmstay offers tranquility & peace. So drift with the breeze and unwind !!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jankit812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank for the lovely review Ankit. We had a lovely time hosting your family as well. We're a family-run property and don't have a restaurant of our own. All our meals are home-cooked upon request. Both regular and Jain meals can be easily accommodated if informed a day in advance.

We hope to host you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews