We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Just a few kilometres ahead of Sula, the Utopia is a serene escape from the hustle bustle of the city. The hosts- Adwait and Uttara have taken a lot of effort and care to curate each room with exclusive, handpicked artifacts from all over India. The resort is absolutely eco-friendly with negligible use of plastics, paints and chemicals. Perfect mix of luxury,sustainability and modernity amidst the lap of nature.

It's a bit off the main road, away from the Sula bound crowd & noise. It faces a calm lake and an organic garden. If you wake up on time, you might spot a boat or two on the lake with local fishermen!

The hosts -Adwait and Uttara were very caring and nice. Uttara served us homemade breakfast which included delicious muffins and cake!Later, she even helped us to arrange a cab to Nasik city.

Overall a really fun experience. We enjoyed the eco-friendly resort, the warm hospitality and interacting with the friendly hosts.

In case you visit, do read "The story behind the making of Utopia", it has details about making of each room. You too, like us will marvel at the effort and care that has gone into the making of this place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shikhapathak16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Hi Shikha. Thank you so much for the review here and on AirBnB as well. We had a lovely time hosting both of you and wish you all the luck in your new venture. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

The utopia farm stay was located in an awesome place with the river view at one side and mountain view at the other.

The rooms were well maintained and each and every artifact is the room had an history which gave a historical look to the whole place. Do read the history behind Utopia, they have a book for that.

The hosts were amazing and they were warm in welcoming and taking care of the needs.

Will definitely recommend the place for some leisure time and fresh oxygen.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PravanjanPatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thank you so much Sir. The reason we've started the property is to meet & interact with wonderful families like yours. It truly makes our weekends special. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Regards,

Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019

My wife & our 4 yr. old son, spent a quality time here and it was a privilege.
In the mid of lush green farms, the birds chirping, the rhythm of wind chimes, the orchestras of cricket, the swing below the stars, the infinity expanse and the endless freedom to enjoy all this, from a luxury comfort zone, made our stay more organic. This is a world far away from the screen-time with no wifi or tv. We loved to watch our kid, intrigued about the various plantations all around.
The rooms were clean & elegant with a contemporary rustic touch. We had breakfast, which was basic but its special ingredient was love, from a very humble lady cook and the care takers, who took care of our requirements, time and again. For Jain preparations, one should tell in very advance.
Utopia Farmstay offers tranquility & peace. So drift with the breeze and unwind !!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jankit812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank for the lovely review Ankit. We had a lovely time hosting your family as well. We're a family-run property and don't have a restaurant of our own. All our meals are home-cooked upon request. Both regular and Jain meals can be easily accommodated if informed a day in advance.

We hope to host you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

About a mile beyond the Sula vineyard, this small family-run place is a nice quiet weekend getaway if you are from Mumbai, Pune or Nashik. It overlooks a lovely lake with hills in the background. The twin-bed cottages are tastefully designed with a rustic look but have all basic amenities. No TV or internet though, but your mobile data will work well enough. The food is decent, but you will have to order it beforehand, as it is home-cooked. If you want restaurant stuff, the York Winery and the Sula Vineyard are just next door, and you can sample their trademark products along with your dal-roti or biryani. The owner of Utopia, Mr. Adwait, looks after things himself. He is very friendly and enjoys chatting with you, if you are so inclined. One drawback is that there is no place for your chauffeur and his car, who have to lodge at Hira Resort a mile and a half up the road. Also pets are not allowed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank sreerup45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Thank you so much for the review! We had a lovely time hosting your wonderful family. We hope to see you'll again soon. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

While most of the vineyards & breweries in Nashik are over crowded & teeming with over-enthusiastic youngsters, Utopia Farmstay offers calm, quiet and absolutely serene vacation away from all the hustle & bustle. There are 10 cottages with double beds, each with a provision of an additional guest and at an extremely reasonable price. Once you check-in, leave your care to the hosts cum owners Uttara & Adwait and then lap up the nature with two hands. Home cooked food made from their farm produce, antique doors & furnitures in every cottage and the lovely stories of Adwait & Uttara really transports you to a earthy vacation. I loved it and would visit again shortly.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sujoy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime! Maybe for one of our workshops? Hope you have a lovely week ahead. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews