We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

While most of the vineyards & breweries in Nashik are over crowded & teeming with over-enthusiastic youngsters, Utopia Farmstay offers calm, quiet and absolutely serene vacation away from all the hustle & bustle. There are 10 cottages with double beds, each with a provision of an additional guest and at an extremely reasonable price. Once you check-in, leave your care to the hosts cum owners Uttara & Adwait and then lap up the nature with two hands. Home cooked food made from their farm produce, antique doors & furnitures in every cottage and the lovely stories of Adwait & Uttara really transports you to a earthy vacation. I loved it and would visit again shortly.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sujoy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to see you again sometime! Maybe for one of our workshops? Hope you have a lovely week ahead. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

The place was comfortable, serene, beautiful.
The facilities were great.
Hosts were very friendly and cordial.
Overall a very comfortable and funfilled weekend gataway.
Would love to visit again.
Soumadatya Basu

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Soumadatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you so much! Both for the review and the photos. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2019 via mobile

Breakfast prepared by the host and served with love. Great point to make note of. Excellent lawns,limited cottages,tastefully decorated. Really a cut off place as,the hosts have not provided wifi. The huge lake overlooking the cottages is serene. Croaking of frogs and looking at the vegetable garden,reason enough to go here. Daily hiring a rikshaw to go around was a good adventure.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank kala55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utopiafarmstay, Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review. Like you rightly said, having the no televisions & no wi-fi can give the feeling of being completely cut-off. Despite that, the mobile network still works and we're only 15 minutes away from the city. It's a perfect mix of being disconnected, but being reachable at the same time! Since you visited, the water in the lake has gone up - so you can even see the lake beyond the vegetable garden now! Hope to see you again soon! Have a lovely weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

We were 3 families visiting Sula Vineyards and thankfully we chose Utopia as our abode instead of Sula rooms. Best decision as we just fell in love with the place as soon as we got out of our cars after our drive from Mumbai.

Property is exactly the same as shown in pics on their website. Nice rustic feel in rooms and property is facing river and not too far from Gangapur dam. Thanks to good rains the river was gushing with water.

Rooms are basic and although the ceiling fan in our room no 9 was not working actually we didn't miss it as the fresh oxygen laden air from outside kept us chilled

Only drawback is they dont hv own kitchen but the owners get breakfast n dinner from their own kitchen at home not too far away. Liked the breakfast especially the almond cake and for dinner you can order food from nearby dhabas or restaurants.

Finally both Uttara & Adwait are gracious hosts who mingle with guests and share their own story as well as discuss travel stories of guests. Even the staff is very friendly n courteous.

This property is not for families with young children as they get bored without wifi or television but kids of our group learnt to live a day without technology and by the end of stay they quite liked the experience.

To conclude we will surely like to visit this place to detox ourselves from our phones n TV as well breathe abundant fresh oxygen.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SubrotoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, General Manager at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for the lovely review. So sorry about your ceiling fan not working. That's repaired now and shouldn't be a problem. For groups of 6 or more, we're more than happy to cook even lunch. The other group who was staying with us on your weekend had ordered their meals with us.

With regards to the wi-fi and television, like you rightly mentioned, it can be difficult for children to go on a holiday without these forms of entertainment that they're conventionally used to. But in this screen-obsessed time, we pride ourselves in being the only property which will allow you to disconnect with these urban addictions. We love watching children run on our lawn, play with the fussball table or just sit and talk to their parents. Isn't that a rare these days?

We hope to host you again soon! Have a lovely week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

We decided to spend our anniversary day at this beautiful place and it totally met our expectations. The place has been very thoughtful designed. The rooms are very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The property overlooks the lake and looks even prettier in the monsoons. The hosts - Adwait and Uttara are very genuine and good people and they make sure all the guests feel comfortable. We really liked the home cooked dinner and breakfast. Adwait even suggested us to go to the nearby Dam for evening walk and we had a wonderful time there. We will surely visit Utopia again :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BhskrM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2019

Thank you, Bhaskar. We hope you had a wonderful anniversary. While the monsoons are our peak season, for people from Mumbai (who rarely experience a "real winter), winters come with a different kind of excitement! There's something really comforting sitting cozily next to a warm fire. We hope to host you again soon in the winters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews