We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Utopia for two nights with friends and this getaway is easily one of my best so far out of all the places I have visited.
To start with, the booking was efficiently handled via WhatsApp by Shruti. Upon reaching, we were warmly welcomed by Adwait, who owns the place with Uttara. The cottages are aesthetically designed with antic furniture and basic amenities giving them a rustic look.
As the name suggests, Utopia is a perfect place to rejuvenate. No TV/ Wifi and limited mobile connectivity helps you reconnect with yourself. The bamboo wind chimes hung outside the rooms let out a soothing sound as the wind blows. The homemade dinner and breakfast (some of the dishes prepared by Uttara herself) were lip smacking to say the least. Uttara and Adwait were perfect hosts in this utopian world of their own. Complimentary passes for tours and tasting at Sula (just 10 minutes away) were also provided.
Loved the place and they certainly practice what they preach:-
Good Vibes only
No Stress passing
Wake up smiling
Be Grateful
Relax
Enjoy

Highly recommended. Will surely visit this place again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ashes_trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thank you so much, Sir. We hope you had a wonderful anniversary! We hope you had a chance to try some of our organic keshar mangoes? They're definitely the highlight of this season (apart from the gorgeous weather!). We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

Extremely well thought of and executed to the T in terms of experience. No TV helps. Food was absolutely delish - organic vegetables cooked to perfection. The hosts Adwait and Uttara are marvellous company. We had a great time

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank abuavanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thank you so much! Hope to see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Hello All,

Utopia Farmstay a must visit for a calm and pleasant environment. The place is beautiful built, those native houses with all antic furnitures. The rooms were cute with basic amenities. The farm has big lawn in between filled with grass. The evening at Utopia is best you can have, the beautiful river view with breeze flowing around and beautiful sunset adds color to your evening. You can take a seat at end of the farm with wine and enjoy the view on sunset. The farm shines like a jewel at night when the yellow lights are on. Those bamboo wind chimes plays such a beautiful rhythm as the wind flows. At night, we all the visitors came up together for dinner accompany by host was a wonderful approach. Utopia Farmstay is awesome place. They also provided us with complimentary vouchers of "Tour & Tasting at Sula Vineyards". Finally, the wonderful host Uttara Kher & Advait, both are very humble and friendly. Uttara Ma'am busy managing visitors, Advait on other hand keeps the moment alive by his humorous nature :). We Loved Utopia FarmStay ❤
Pros:
No television, no wifi. Just Peace
Organic Kesar Mangoes...they were yummy
Awesome breakfast and Dinner
Scenic view

Cons:
Not applicable

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank harsh2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the photos as well! Next time you're here, please do try our organic papayas as well! They're not as delicious as the mangoes, but probably a close second! Have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We had an amazing experience staying @ UTOPIA FARMSTAY..!!!

This is a perfect place for a weekend getaway with beautiful surroundings..so peaceful and serene..away from the madness of the city life..

The owners Mr & Mrs. Kher are such good hosts. It was wonderful meeting you both & yes, the food was yummmm......

I am eagerly looking forward to visit this place again.... :) :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khushnuma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much Khushnuma. We know you were a little skeptical about living on a "farmstay" while you made your booking, so we're glad you had a comfortable stay. We try to achieve a balance of being "far from the madness of the city life" (like you rightly pointed out!) and still having the necessary city comforts that we're so used to! We hope to see you again. Have a lovely week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Utopia is a great place to just relax and enjoy nature! The place is amazing and exactly as shown in the images. Rooms are spacious and welcoming. The property is at this beautiful location right next to the lake!!

The hosts Adwait and Uttara are so warm and welcoming. It was a delight chatting with them. The beauty of the place makes you want to stay outdoors and relax. The food is all organically grown and very delicious.

Hoping to come back here soon :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank utkarshagharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Hi Utkarsha. Thank you so much for the lovely review and for the pictures as well. We had a great time hosting you too! Hope to see you again soon. Maybe once the rains have settled in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews