We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2019

We had an amazing experience staying @ UTOPIA FARMSTAY..!!!

This is a perfect place for a weekend getaway with beautiful surroundings..so peaceful and serene..away from the madness of the city life..

The owners Mr & Mrs. Kher are such good hosts. It was wonderful meeting you both & yes, the food was yummmm......

I am eagerly looking forward to visit this place again.... :) :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Khushnuma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2019

Thank you so much Khushnuma. We know you were a little skeptical about living on a "farmstay" while you made your booking, so we're glad you had a comfortable stay. We try to achieve a balance of being "far from the madness of the city life" (like you rightly pointed out!) and still having the necessary city comforts that we're so used to! We hope to see you again. Have a lovely week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Utopia is a great place to just relax and enjoy nature! The place is amazing and exactly as shown in the images. Rooms are spacious and welcoming. The property is at this beautiful location right next to the lake!!

The hosts Adwait and Uttara are so warm and welcoming. It was a delight chatting with them. The beauty of the place makes you want to stay outdoors and relax. The food is all organically grown and very delicious.

Hoping to come back here soon :)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank utkarshagharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Hi Utkarsha. Thank you so much for the lovely review and for the pictures as well. We had a great time hosting you too! Hope to see you again soon. Maybe once the rains have settled in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

We visited Nashik for a much needed break. Staying at Utopia farmstay, we received much more than that. When we reached the location it was already late in the evening. The place was beautifully lit. The lush green lawn and abundance of flowering plant at the peak of the summer was definitely a treat to our eyes. The stay is beautifully and tastefully built and decorated by Adwait himself. The rooms with a rustic look, were clean and well maintained. The next morning we had a yummy breakfast of poha, eggs, fruit, cake, dokhla, tea. Our hosts, Uttara and Adwait were delightful and charming, and made us feel at home. Adwait even took us swimming at the dam which was 5 mins away from the stay.

This cosy homestay is definitely going to be my go-to place in nashik. Thanks Uttara and Adwait for making this staying memorable.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank astridraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2019

Thank you so much for the lovely review Astrid. Please do come again in the monsoons. The rains here are something else! Next time, we can go on a nice hike close-by!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Stayed with family for 2 nights, and it was a very delightful rur-ban experience. Rur-al because we could walk our kids through mango & papaya plantations and organic farming in close proximity, plus rustic cottage with haveli style doors n windows. And ur-ban because of modern day amenities and just at the fringe of Nasik city with easy accessibility. The Host family is an enterprising couple and passionate about this venture. They do not stay on the property, yet they engaged with us at multiple times to check on our comfort etc. Caretakers were adequately trained and equipped and very polite in conduct. Wholesome homely breakfast is included which is an advantage, and good options available for ordering and quick delivery of other meals. Glad we discovered and did this jaunt. Would rate it par excellence.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Ajit_on_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Thank you so much for the detailed and kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

A true farmstay in the lap of nature,a wonderful place to spend a holiday. Totally cut off from the rest of the world.
Property is perfect for a laid back holiday.
Like all the other reviewers I would say the location and isolation is stunning.
But what really makes this place special are all the Wonderful hosts Advait and Uttara who go all out to make your stay memorable.
The property is neat and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and just right.
Must try during the monsoons.
I'll see them again and would love to feast on an organic meal from the gardens produce.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasswind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hi Jasswin,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and the beautiful pictures you uploaded on Instagram as well. We hope you had a safe flight back. It's funny how small the world is and how we ended up knowing someone so close to both of us in common.

As you mentioned, we do love our isolation! Just what one needs to get away sometimes.

We hope to see you again and please bring Shayne along!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews