We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2019

Stayed with family for 2 nights, and it was a very delightful rur-ban experience. Rur-al because we could walk our kids through mango & papaya plantations and organic farming in close proximity, plus rustic cottage with haveli style doors n windows. And ur-ban because of modern day amenities and just at the fringe of Nasik city with easy accessibility. The Host family is an enterprising couple and passionate about this venture. They do not stay on the property, yet they engaged with us at multiple times to check on our comfort etc. Caretakers were adequately trained and equipped and very polite in conduct. Wholesome homely breakfast is included which is an advantage, and good options available for ordering and quick delivery of other meals. Glad we discovered and did this jaunt. Would rate it par excellence.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank Ajit_on_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2019

Thank you so much for the detailed and kind review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

A true farmstay in the lap of nature,a wonderful place to spend a holiday. Totally cut off from the rest of the world.
Property is perfect for a laid back holiday.
Like all the other reviewers I would say the location and isolation is stunning.
But what really makes this place special are all the Wonderful hosts Advait and Uttara who go all out to make your stay memorable.
The property is neat and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and just right.
Must try during the monsoons.
I'll see them again and would love to feast on an organic meal from the gardens produce.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jasswind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Hi Jasswin,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review and the beautiful pictures you uploaded on Instagram as well. We hope you had a safe flight back. It's funny how small the world is and how we ended up knowing someone so close to both of us in common.

As you mentioned, we do love our isolation! Just what one needs to get away sometimes.

We hope to see you again and please bring Shayne along!

Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2019 via mobile

Real farmstay. Nice cottage with all wood furniture's. AC was chill. Gangapur lake 200 Mt's. Home made breakfast. Dinner and lunch needs to be ordered from outside. No loud music is a big plus. Relaxing refreshing. Owners are educated nice folks. Definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sudiptac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2019

Hi! Given that you came to stay with us after staying in one of the prettiest vineyards in the region, we were afraid that we were not going to be your cup of tea. But we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again the monsoons!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

The stay at Utopia was one of the most memorable. A big thankyou to the wonderful hosts who are such warm and loving people. As rightly said...it is a farmstay and should not be mistaken for a resort. Wake up to the sound of the birds, laze around in the sun, take a dip in the lake, go for a walk... basically just relax. The property is well maintained and located in a very serene environment. A special mention about Uttara auntys scrumptious breakfast spread and Adwait uncle's hilarious one liners which had everyone in splits . Will be back for sure...hopefully in the rains:)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Di2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2019

Thank you so much Diana! We had a lovely time hosting you'll as well! Like you rightly said, we're not a resort. We're a family-run property and love interacting with all kinds of people. That's the whole reason we started the place! Hope to see you in the monsoons for sure or maybe for our next carpentry workshop? Thanks again for the review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019

My friend and I spent one night of the Holi weekend at Utopia, but one night is not enough to enjoy this serene farmstay. It has all the ingredients for a relaxing holiday - perfect location (walking distance from a lake), aesthetically designed, comfortable cottages, in the vicinity of popular vineyards (Sula and York), a sumptuous breakfast spread and the warm hospitality of Uttara and Adwait Kher. Booking was efficiently handled on WhatsApp by Shruti and directions to reach Utopia were promptly shared a day before we were to check in (the YouTube video giving directions to reach Utopia from York Winery was not only helpful, but unique too!). The property and the rooms are very thoughtfully designed - right from the old-style wooden doors, artefacts and furniture made of upcycled wood to a framed photo stop on the grounds. Since Utopia does not have a kitchen, meals have to be ordered from nearby restaurants, but this drawback is more than made up for by the variety and freshness of the breakfast offered by the hosts. We indulged in leisurely walks on the property and to the lake, had great conversations with Uttara (over a shared educational background ;-)), stopped over at York Winery for purchasing wine and bought table grapes at throwaway prices from grape farmers. All-in-all, a truly memorable weekend!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PriRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Apologies on the delayed response. Thank you so much for the review. We do home-cooked meals for groups of more than 6! Do come over and try it the next time. We hope to see you again. It's even prettier here in the monsoons. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews