We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

My friend and I spent one night of the Holi weekend at Utopia, but one night is not enough to enjoy this serene farmstay. It has all the ingredients for a relaxing holiday - perfect location (walking distance from a lake), aesthetically designed, comfortable cottages, in the vicinity of popular vineyards (Sula and York), a sumptuous breakfast spread and the warm hospitality of Uttara and Adwait Kher. Booking was efficiently handled on WhatsApp by Shruti and directions to reach Utopia were promptly shared a day before we were to check in (the YouTube video giving directions to reach Utopia from York Winery was not only helpful, but unique too!). The property and the rooms are very thoughtfully designed - right from the old-style wooden doors, artefacts and furniture made of upcycled wood to a framed photo stop on the grounds. Since Utopia does not have a kitchen, meals have to be ordered from nearby restaurants, but this drawback is more than made up for by the variety and freshness of the breakfast offered by the hosts. We indulged in leisurely walks on the property and to the lake, had great conversations with Uttara (over a shared educational background ;-)), stopped over at York Winery for purchasing wine and bought table grapes at throwaway prices from grape farmers. All-in-all, a truly memorable weekend!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PriRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Apologies on the delayed response. Thank you so much for the review. We do home-cooked meals for groups of more than 6! Do come over and try it the next time. We hope to see you again. It's even prettier here in the monsoons. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

We stayed at Utopia Farm-stay over the Holi holidays as we wanted to get away from all the noise of Bombay and just breathe and relax.

We really couldn't have picked a better place to reboot, from the beautiful peaceful afternoon naps to the lovely walk to the lake, to visiting the vineyards around the property... life slows down here and you enjoy the silence and stillness of it all.

The hosts - Adwait and Uttara are extremely delightful and warm and make one feel at home right from the moment that you get there. It is evident that Utopia is made with a lot of love by them. Every little detail of the place is looked at by the both of them and it makes the place feel like home.

The rooms are very aesthetically done and provide a cozy abode. Utopia is just a 3 and a half hour drive from bombay and its away from the crowds of Nashik, perched on a lakeside, which makes it a good option for a quick quiet getaway.

The home cooked breakfast was by far one of the highlights of staying there ! A Simple yet super scrumptious spread, it makes for the perfect start to the day. The added joy is the effervescence of Uttara who personally serves each guest and is such a delight to have chats with.

With no wi-fi, no TV in the rooms (thank god for that !!!), Utopia is the perfect place to just relax, reboot and reconnect with your thoughts in the midst of nature and come back refreshed.

We would highly recommend Utopia to our friends, and are already looking forward to going back there again soon !! :)

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JigyasaSharma_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2019

Hi Jigyasa! Thank you so much for the reviews on Google, Facebook and here. We hope to see you again soon. Maybe for one of the carpentry workshops? Hope you have a great week ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Utopia is run by Nashik's coolest couple Uttara and Adwait. Their taste reflects in the decor of each room, so tastefully done. The space is spotlessly clean(super important) and the location is gorgeous (lake at the back) makes for nice Instagram photos. Absolutely no fuss and no disturbance, this is a great weekend getaway for couples. My favourite part is the home-cooked breakfast cooked by the family and the conversations with Adwait about everything under the sun. So happy we stayed here. An international experience in India.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rohini r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2019

Thanks Ro! Please come back soon! :) - Saunskruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Very charming, civilised and entertaining
owners who also double up as hosts... Await with his shorts and hat riding an ancient Enfield Bullet: and Uttara, the lady with warmth and homely touch. The couple offers offbeat living experience amidst nature. Breakfast is cooked by Uttara at home(Closeby) and served on site. Lunch and dinner can be had at joints
nearby or ordered for delivery at site.
Rooms have no tvs and no WiFi.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shinde51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Thank you so much. We had a lovely time hosting you'll! We plan to have no TVs or wi-fi for as long as possible. It's only because people are not stuck to their screens do we truly get to enjoy each other's company! Hope to see you'll again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

It's a beautiful property with well appointed rooms. The hand crafted upcycled furniture made by Advait (host) also deserves a mention. Such lovely pieces, only if they were up for sale! The hosts take a lot of interest in making sure you are comfortable throughout the stay. The breakfast spread is good, loved the home made cake and the husband enjoyed his cuppa.
Glad we chose this property over the other regular hotels. Hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dipanwita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Hi Dipanwita. Thank you so much for your kind words. Next time you'll are here, do drop in at our studio at home. You're more than welcome to buy absolutely anything from there. We probably have enough to furnish a few more farm stays like ours! :) We hope to see you again. Have a great week ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews