We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

A small retreat in the midst of nature, comfortable cottages, the sound of birds chirping, scenic views all around, the smell of tilled earth and I could go on....

What made the stay special was that the hosts, Uttara & Adwait, took the effort to spend time with us, catering to any special food requirements, recommending places of visit and also taking us for a trek to the Gangapur dam, where we saw the most beautiful sunset.

My boys were never bored for a moment. No TV or Wifi, but they were out playing all day till they retired for the night.
The best place to go if you want quality time with your family.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelwithkids43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Thank you so much! We enjoyed hosting you'll as well. Especially the little science experiment! Hope to see you'll again soon. Warm Regards. Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Utopia Farmstay is a hidden gem of a place. It is a place full of scenic beauty with mountains on one side and the lake on the other. Catching a view of the sunrise or sunset from the beautiful lush green lawn is something to behold. Also, any place is as good as the hosts. In this respect, Adwait, Uttara and Sanskruti are the best hosts one could ask for - absolutely generous with their time, always handy with tips on the nearby places and the home made food made by Uttara is absolutely lip smacking and delicious. Utopia Farmstay is highly recommended to anyone who wants a break from the busy and tiring city life and wants to decompress. The seclusion and the peace at Utopia are certainly worth looking forward to. My wife and I had a wonderful time and we can't wait to get back! Cheers to Adwait, Uttara and Sanskruti!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 51aayushj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2018

That was quick Aayush. We love it when people come as guests and leave as friends. It reminds us why we've started the place in the first place. We hope you had a pleasant drive back and we're sure we'll be seeing you'll again soon! Have a lovely New Year's!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Serene peaceful joyous that’s what the place and food they serve is all about. No TV. A big positive.
The place is so good and so calming I barely spend 4 hours in the room in all of the 24 hours I stayed there.

The host / owner couple is one chilled couple. Amazing home cooked food with easy laid back charm. That’s what this place is all about. Room and bathroom have all the modern amenities one seeks. Yet outside best the nature is where we truly discover our stature.

I recommend a visit and a stay. Don’t miss it. Worth every rupee and every minute spend.

Cheers
Sandeep jain

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 500sandeepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2018

Thank you so much, Sandeep. We had a lovely time hosting you'll as well. The weather has warmed up since you'll left. But winters in Nashik are truly special nonetheless! We hope to host you again soon! Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I was there with my mother. The place is beautiful. Mr and Mrs Kher are very hospitable and were readily available for any query that I had. They travelled a couple kilometeres to come and check if we were comfortable and settled. Mrs Kher made breakfast for us and it was delicious. The beds were very cozy and the lake view from the bedroom window was a beautiful sight to wake up to. Definitely going back. If you fall in Mrs Khers good books she even tells you the hiding place of the three white owls on the property.
PS: They're unbelievably beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vishwaskinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much Vishwas for a lovely review. Can't believe we just missed each other there. It's funny how small the world is! Mom had a lovely time hosting you'll as well. Hope to see you in Nasik again soon. Warmly, Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Utopia Farmstays is a utopia one can actually embrace .. not just chase!
Rustic, rural - one can listen to the music the bullocks and the plough play in the field next to your window.. listen to and watch the variety of birds thanks to the beautiful Gangapur lake 100 mts away. Beautiful weather.. blue skies..
And thankfully NO tv!
Clean, safe, well appointed rooms with rural ambience (with "modern amenities" we urbanites are so used to ! ) .. close to wineries and restaurants that serve surprisingly delicious food.
Gayatri and I with our grandson Shiv spent 2 nights there. Shiv has asked Uncle Advait to "guard" his room .. Shiv, aged 5 has already decided to visit again. The whole family will join Shiv soon :)
A warm ambience thanks to the hosts Uttara and Advait Kher.
They are well known for restoring antiques.
Well .. U&A restored us 2 grandparents and introduced Shiv to Mother Nature. We met lots of other guests across different age groups, backgrounds. Utopia is a delightful melting pot.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DilipHeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hello Sir. How are you? My parents told me about the weekend you'll visited and it was one of the rare ones where I wasn't present. The video of Rohan on the Sitar is incredible and I only wish I was there in person to see it. We had a lovely time hosting all three of you and hope to see you again soon. Warmly, Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews