We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Serene peaceful joyous that’s what the place and food they serve is all about. No TV. A big positive.
The place is so good and so calming I barely spend 4 hours in the room in all of the 24 hours I stayed there.

The host / owner couple is one chilled couple. Amazing home cooked food with easy laid back charm. That’s what this place is all about. Room and bathroom have all the modern amenities one seeks. Yet outside best the nature is where we truly discover our stature.

I recommend a visit and a stay. Don’t miss it. Worth every rupee and every minute spend.

Cheers
Sandeep jain

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 500sandeepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2018

Thank you so much, Sandeep. We had a lovely time hosting you'll as well. The weather has warmed up since you'll left. But winters in Nashik are truly special nonetheless! We hope to host you again soon! Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018 via mobile

I was there with my mother. The place is beautiful. Mr and Mrs Kher are very hospitable and were readily available for any query that I had. They travelled a couple kilometeres to come and check if we were comfortable and settled. Mrs Kher made breakfast for us and it was delicious. The beds were very cozy and the lake view from the bedroom window was a beautiful sight to wake up to. Definitely going back. If you fall in Mrs Khers good books she even tells you the hiding place of the three white owls on the property.
PS: They're unbelievably beautiful.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vishwaskinii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you so much Vishwas for a lovely review. Can't believe we just missed each other there. It's funny how small the world is! Mom had a lovely time hosting you'll as well. Hope to see you in Nasik again soon. Warmly, Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

Utopia Farmstays is a utopia one can actually embrace .. not just chase!
Rustic, rural - one can listen to the music the bullocks and the plough play in the field next to your window.. listen to and watch the variety of birds thanks to the beautiful Gangapur lake 100 mts away. Beautiful weather.. blue skies..
And thankfully NO tv!
Clean, safe, well appointed rooms with rural ambience (with "modern amenities" we urbanites are so used to ! ) .. close to wineries and restaurants that serve surprisingly delicious food.
Gayatri and I with our grandson Shiv spent 2 nights there. Shiv has asked Uncle Advait to "guard" his room .. Shiv, aged 5 has already decided to visit again. The whole family will join Shiv soon :)
A warm ambience thanks to the hosts Uttara and Advait Kher.
They are well known for restoring antiques.
Well .. U&A restored us 2 grandparents and introduced Shiv to Mother Nature. We met lots of other guests across different age groups, backgrounds. Utopia is a delightful melting pot.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DilipHeble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Hello Sir. How are you? My parents told me about the weekend you'll visited and it was one of the rare ones where I wasn't present. The video of Rohan on the Sitar is incredible and I only wish I was there in person to see it. We had a lovely time hosting all three of you and hope to see you again soon. Warmly, Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

The place right in between Sula and Soma Vineyard. The property is very close to Lake and is surrounded by Farms.
Adwait and Uttara have created this boutique stay option with their own hands and have used high quality desi material. The room temperature is always cooler than outside due to the clay that they have used, also the furniture is crafted with perfection and captures Indian workmanship.
The room size is large enough to accommodate 3 very comfortably. Its an absolute dream for people coming from cities to have such pleasant and peaceful environment.
Bfast and Dinner were home made, with low oil content.
The hosts made us feel like home and we had nice conversations with them and fellow travelers. When you are here, you feel like a part of a 'Cult'..which is pro-nature and going back to the roots.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayank2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you so much Mayank. We hope the "cult" keeps growing. Hope to see you'll again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018 via mobile

Heaven on earth. Best way to unwind with friends ...this is the place To go.
This property has a water front. Serene beauty all around.
The green lawn well maintained invites you everytime you look at it.
Breakfast is the only meal served but there are nice restaurants around for meals.
Sunset and sunrise is what one has to catch from here.
Take a chillpill and enjoy to the fullest.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Madhavi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you so much Madhavi. Look forward to hosting you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews