We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews farm stay wind chimes york winery wonderful hosts home cooked birds chirping breathe fresh air village life antique teak breakfast prepared organic vegetables green lawn much needed break view of the lake peace and quiet hustle bustle of the city home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2018

Located in a beautiful natural setting, with the wonderful backdrop of lake and mountains, Utopia Farmstay offers more than just a relaxing escape. Caring hosts Adwait and Uttara bring together their special skills and experience to create a place of beauty, nurture and stimulation. Ingredients include comfortable and spacious rooms, furnished with unique pieces rescued and given new life by Adwait; delicious breakfasts prepared by Uttara; opportunities to meet interesting guests; lots of laughter and good conversation, and assistance to do as much or as little as you like. Highly recommended!

Room tip: All rooms at Utopia Farmstay offer fantastic views across the lake and towards mountains.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you so much Helen & Graeme. We had a lovely time hosting you as well. We hope the rest of your stay in our country is just as memorable. It was lovely sitting and chatting with you'll for the couple of days that I was there. Hope to see you'll Down Under sometime! :)

Regards,

Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2018

This has to be one of the prettiest places I have ever stayed at and my pictures don't do it full justice! Stunning, calm, serene and peaceful come to mind when you see the property. A true labor of love of the owners, Uttara and Adwait Kher, you can feel their personal attention to detail everywhere. The cottages have a rustic feel with beautiful tiled roofs and are extremely clean, spacious and tastefully appointed with woodwork lovingly restored by Adwait. Each room has a water kettle along with teabags and biscuits and it is just an unforgettable experience to sit on one of the swings and watch the sunrise with a cup of tea in hand. Uttara makes an amazing breakfast every morning that is wonderfully varied and I loved the idli-sambar she made and the most delicious apple-cinnamon cake. There are plenty of activities to do incuding hiking, or visiting the surrounding vineyards or even day trips into the city or places like Shirdi. Adwait has tons of suggestions and is very knowledgeable about the entire area. I loved how the guests and the owners gathered every morning at breakfast and sometimes in the evenings in the outdoor eating area to chat and get to know one other. The kids also seemed to have a blast playing foosball or just running around playing catch. I left feeling completely relaxed and recharged and can't wait to go back again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingbeans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Thank you so much Bina. Hope to see you again with the rest of the family! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

We had a wonderful time at Utopia Farmstay recently. The booking was easily done with confirmation and directions being sent before the visit. Uttara was available on the phone on the day of our visit.

The cottages have a rustic feel and are spacious and comfortable. We could see the lake from our room which was a huge plus. Breakfast was home made and excellent especially the cake. Morning and evening tea were eagerly awaited.

Great place to escape from the city. Uttara and Advait would chat with us and other guests making us feel right at home. The vouchers for entry to Sula were highly appreciated. We will definitely come again and soon.

Thanks to Uttara and Advait for making our holiday memorable.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemanshu P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Thank you so much Hemanshu. Hope to see you soon! Have a lovely weekend ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

We found this property via LBB and were slightly hesitant as to how the place will be considering we have never experienced a farm-stay.. However, given the beautiful pictures and a couple of reviews, we decided to give it a shot and booked 2 nights (weekend) at this place.. It is an absolutely beautiful, serene, well-maintained, close to the nature sort of a place .. The interiors are completely rustic and give a different feel .. The owners - Uttara and Adwait along with their daughter Saunskruti handle everything so well - right from the check-in, breakfast, lunch / dinner, tour to the near by lake, vouchers for wine tasting at Sula, you name it and they will try their best to arrange it for you .. I had my birthday on one of the days there and they were so kind to get me a yummy cake and that too at York winery where I was spending my birthday eve .. Don't be hesitant about the no tv and wifi because you will love going out and interacting with the other guests .. I am still going gaga over my experience so you should also give it a try without a second thought ..

Love,
Deepika

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dreamer66388211883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you so much Deepika! Hope you had a great birthday. We had a lovely time hosting you as well. Good luck with all the wedding preparations and here's wishing the both of you a lifetime of happiness!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Utopia farmstay was strongly recommend to us by a friend. Come Diwali, we started to scurry for options for a weekend getaway, rather late. Luckily, we could book the last 2 rooms for our stay. We travelled as a family of 5. Utopia had enough to offer to enthrall my 2 year old as well as captivate his grandparents. Many previously written reviewes will mention the artistically done up rooms and the unique decore, but what struck me most was the simplicity and sincerity on the whole. Both, Uttara and Adwait Kher (celebs in their own right, which I discovered much later) are fantastic people. Extremely down to earth and immensely talented. It was really inspiring to meet them both. Saunskruti was very helpful and prompt through out our stay.

We got 2 of the best rooms (one with a view of the lake and sunrise; the other with a view of the lake and sunset!). I later was told that each room was furnished uniquely with restored antique wood and artifacts created using them.

Eating Mrs Uttara Kher's breakfast is like having lunch in the morning. The spread was lip smacking and wholesome. I really appreciated her mindfulness, when she would store away a portion of food for children to eat later. Meals served later in the day were delicious too.

A seperate mention for the tea. It was something we missed terribly after returning.

The small walk through the fields get you to the lake adjoining the farm. Mr. Adwait was ever ready to accompany the guests for a quick swim. We missed the trek to Anjaneri as we arrived later that day.

All in all, a totally no fuss place where we could roll on the grass, where my 2 year old could just start digging anywhere he liked, play a game of foosball one moment and lay on the swing and star gaze another!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nego83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdwaitK10, Owner at Utopia Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you so much! Such a wonderful review. The bachha party was really the highlight of the Diwali weekend for us. Vishu is such an intelligent and well-brought-up child! Please feel free to drop him over whenever you need a babysitter :)

The secret ingredient in the chai if I'm not mistaken is lots of gavti chaha.

Hope to see you'll again. Lots of love, Saunskruti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews