We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anjali”
Review of The Source at Sula

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Source at Sula
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Nashik
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent stay.we all loved it.very tastefully done up.well kept rooms. Hope the standards are maintained. Only few things for senior citizens should be kept in mind and more variety of food should be there

Room Tip: The rooms are well kept only some points regarding senior citizens should be kept in mind
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anjali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique selling point. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.
We shall be glad to review the facilities for senior citizens & food variety as requested by you.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back with a unique Sula experience
Ratul Gupta
Deputy General Manager - Resort
ratul.gupta@sulawines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both properties at Sula are unique and remarkable. Both offer slightly different experiences. In terms of food and service, the main property is good where as with regard to the experience of being in fascinating location, Beyond may be your choice.

Room Tip: The sky villa at Beyond is the place to be.
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anuj159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at both our Resorts - The Source at Sula & Beyond by Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique selling point.
I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back with a unique Sula experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

With classy, beautifully done up rooms, each with a different theme, cool weather, eye catching vineyards and impeccable service, the Source at Sula Vineyards is your gateway to a heavenly paradise.
We loved the treehouse themed room that had a cute wooden porch overlooking the vineyards.

The wooden flooring, four poster bed, porch and more make for a quaint and comfortable stay.

The wine tasting tour is an added benefit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Thecrazyindianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay at our Tree House and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique selling point. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back with a unique Sula experience.

Ratul Gupta
Deputy General Manager - Resort
ratul.gupta@sulawines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary at The Source by Sula with friends and family and it was a very memorable experience. The resort itself has an idyllic setting amidst vineyards. The central courtyard gives you a feel of being in a quaint European town.. the rooms are also tastefully done up.. the staff of the resort are the backbone of the property and helps set it apart from its contemporaries. Right from planning to the day of actual event they were always courteous, accommodating and actually immersed themselves in the celebrations. Swapnil the manager of the property was extremely helpful as well and in the middle of the night he himself got into the kitchen to make Maggi for 50 guests.. this speaks volumes of the level of hospitality. All in all I would highly recommend this resort for either a weekend plan or for intimate events/parties/celebrations

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rushi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique Selling point. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.
Your gracious appreciation of Swapnil – Manager Resort, has been passed on to him and he thanks you for recognizing his efforts. Your words of encouragement are a great source of motivation to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and phenomenal experiences to all our guests.


Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you with a unique Sula experience
Ratul Gupta
Deputy General Manager - Resort
ratul.gupta@sulawines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I stayed at The Source by Sula Vineyards in October and came back impressed with it's construction of tree houses which is really rare in this part of the country. This was my very first stay in a tree-house so it was really special for me. When you get up early in the morning and hear birds chirping, its the best experience and i went for morning walks in the property which were really refreshing. Sula wines coupled with excellent food and service in this place makes for a fabulous stay. There is a tasting room from where you can get gorgeous views of the vineyards, it also has really good music and food. I recommend this place to everyone who enjoys being in the midst of nature and it's beauty.

Room Tip: i would suggest the tree houses for a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyoti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and for mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay at our Tree House and you enjoyed our beautiful wines in tastings food at Italian restaurant.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
2.7 km away
Regenta Resort Soma Vine Village
3.5 km away
Beyond by Sula
Beyond by Sula
#3 of 63 in Nashik
73 reviews
8.7 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#11 of 63 in Nashik
144 reviews
9.2 km away
Hotel Express Inn
Hotel Express Inn
#2 of 63 in Nashik
837 reviews
5.6 km away
ibis Nashik
ibis Nashik
#7 of 63 in Nashik
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Source at Sula? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Source at Sula

Address: Gangapur-Savargaon Road | Gat 36/2, Govardhan Village, Nashik 422222, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik District > Nashik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nashik
Price Range: ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 8,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Source at Sula – A gorgeous new landmark in the heart of India's premier wine region opens its doors on a historic site! Nashik’s first winery is now India’s first heritage winery resort, with a Tuscan twist – it’s the perfect weekend getaway! With unbeatable vistas of the scenic Sula estate vineyards and gentle hills rolling away to placid Gangapur lake in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip and Booking.com so you can book your The Source at Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Source At Sula Nashik, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing