We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
197
48
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
48
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house tasting room grape seed oil wine tasting little italy courtyard room serene experience deputy gm tower suite rose garden tuscan style napa valley temperature controlled pool the vine finger food his team the entire property
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Both properties at Sula are unique and remarkable. Both offer slightly different experiences. In terms of food and service, the main property is good where as with regard to the experience of being in fascinating location, Beyond may be your choice.

Room tip: The sky villa at Beyond is the place to be.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anuj159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at both our Resorts - The Source at Sula & Beyond by Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique selling point.
I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back with a unique Sula experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

With classy, beautifully done up rooms, each with a different theme, cool weather, eye catching vineyards and impeccable service, the Source at Sula Vineyards is your gateway to a heavenly paradise.
We loved the treehouse themed room that had a cute wooden porch overlooking the vineyards.

The wooden flooring, four poster bed, porch and more make for a quaint and comfortable stay.

The wine tasting tour is an added benefit.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Thecrazyindianfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay at our Tree House and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique selling point. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back with a unique Sula experience.

Ratul Gupta
Deputy General Manager - Resort
ratul.gupta@sulawines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary at The Source by Sula with friends and family and it was a very memorable experience. The resort itself has an idyllic setting amidst vineyards. The central courtyard gives you a feel of being in a quaint European town.. the rooms are also tastefully done up.. the staff of the resort are the backbone of the property and helps set it apart from its contemporaries. Right from planning to the day of actual event they were always courteous, accommodating and actually immersed themselves in the celebrations. Swapnil the manager of the property was extremely helpful as well and in the middle of the night he himself got into the kitchen to make Maggi for 50 guests.. this speaks volumes of the level of hospitality. All in all I would highly recommend this resort for either a weekend plan or for intimate events/parties/celebrations

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rushim10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and truly appreciate your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very pleasant stay and enjoyed our beautiful wines & restaurant food.

Our location and the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our Unique Selling point. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.
Your gracious appreciation of Swapnil – Manager Resort, has been passed on to him and he thanks you for recognizing his efforts. Your words of encouragement are a great source of motivation to continue and strive harder to excel in providing exceptional and phenomenal experiences to all our guests.


Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you with a unique Sula experience
Ratul Gupta
Deputy General Manager - Resort
ratul.gupta@sulawines.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

I stayed at The Source by Sula Vineyards in October and came back impressed with it's construction of tree houses which is really rare in this part of the country. This was my very first stay in a tree-house so it was really special for me. When you get up early in the morning and hear birds chirping, its the best experience and i went for morning walks in the property which were really refreshing. Sula wines coupled with excellent food and service in this place makes for a fabulous stay. There is a tasting room from where you can get gorgeous views of the vineyards, it also has really good music and food. I recommend this place to everyone who enjoys being in the midst of nature and it's beauty.

Room tip: i would suggest the tree houses for a unique experience.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jyoti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and for mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay at our Tree House and you enjoyed our beautiful wines in tastings food at Italian restaurant.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Brilliant rooms very French looking. Neat clean and tidy. Even tree houses are very cozy. .. Great cobbled courtyard where you can chill and sip wine. Staff is helpful.. Food is great. Looking forward to more holidays in the future

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShubhaS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tushar_Sula, Manager at The Source at Sula, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Source at Sula and mentioning about your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a very good stay and you enjoyed our beautiful wines in tastings food at Italian restaurant.

Our location and the view of the magnificent view of lush green vineyards & Gangapur dam back waters is our USP. The Source is India’s first heritage winery resort on the site of Sula’s historic first ever winery. I am also happy that you enjoyed the food, the room and the tour n tastings.

Thank you for mentioning that our hotel is the best place to stay. We hope to have you return soon and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews