We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
44
21
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
21
2
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky villa overlooking the valley beautiful place to visit beautiful resort get together lush green swimming pool trimbakeshwar temple huge property rainy season will visit again trimbak road modern amenities breakfast spread food quality cycling acres
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Ideally located with a breathtaking view of the hills and the lush green surrounding. Restaurant has the option of a sit out and a spacious hall. The staff is good and friendly. Offers beer and wine. However being open invites lots of flies during this season. Otherwise a place to be in if you want to enjoy the surrounding.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 1234kaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

I am sorry to say but for the price a person is staying in the Resort he gets nothing that is a kind of Royal.The services of the staff is the worst in the property.One has to keep calling them continusouly for the orders or complains raised.

The property is very well made but it really needs good service and maintenance too only then it would be more attractive..

The Complimentary breakfast was good and had lot of choices but you guys need to even take care of guests who are JAINS.

Overall a pleasant stay with my partner

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your did not have a pleasant stay with us. The necessary actions had been taken with regards to the service quality of the hotel. We assure that you will have an amazing stay in your next visit. Please allow us to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

A few disclaimers before I begin whining!

I'm not usually the kind who would review something with a lot of fanfare if I love something, neither would I be too fussy about minor problems people have just because they woke up on the wrong side of the bed some morning. Something has to be exceptionally awful about the place for me to actually make the effort to review it - otherwise, generally the places I've been to are all good if not great. Here we go with this one, then.

Getting on the long weekend bandwagon, we booked the Grape County Eco Resorts for the 24-26 June, 2017. We were very happy to get there since the property is surprisingly well laid out even though its right on the highway. The rooms and suites are well designed, and in monsoon, the view of the valley right outside the suites is amazing.

However, the bliss lasted only until we checked in. In the first 30 minutes of being in our suite, we had to call for mops and buckets, as the roof was leaking in a couple of places. The staff, too slow on the service took hours to respond to our requests. Since the leakage was in the living room areas of the suite, we were okay putting up with a bucket here or there.

By the morning of the 25th, things went further downhill. This time, a couple more leaks emerged in the bedroom and one from right within a ceiling mounted lamp. THAT had the potential to end in a short circuit. I spent four hours asking for a solution to the leakage or a change of room and was finally shown a "farmhouse villa" which turned out to be like an Airbnb home at a bit of a distance from the resort, without any room service. While we were being told it was an upgrade, it was undoubtedly a downgrade to the extent of a rip-off, considering that we had paid more per night for our suite compared to the neighborhood Taj!

The last straw was the food. They served upma, Vada Pav and Misal Pav for breakfast, and managed to run out of that food too, just when people had started arriving. Not that I'm against local delicacies, but if I'd wanted that spread for breakfast, I'd have gone to that kind of a place, paying a commensurately lesser amount.

All we did was asked for a refund at the end of the first night, managed to get the second night's money back after wasting 3 hours pleading to the management, and folded up the long weekend back home.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have taken your feedback so seriously and the necessary actions have been taken. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to cater you the best of the services, This is certainly not our standards. I assure you that you will have a comfortable and memorable stay with us on your next visit. I am sure that you will consider us once again and allow us to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The place and its room where we stayed (sky villa) was a nice place to drop in. Specially in rainy season it has a splendid view. Also the common pool is a temperature controlled one so you can enjoy in all seasons. But the hospitality is bad. Specially when you would order the food from service and also for their in house dinning the service is very slow. The food that comes in as a room service gets very cold and there is no point in ordering the same. TT and carrom are not in good condition to play and also are in a corner of just forced corner of reception. The kayaking was in bad shape when we went and the kayaks were horribly left out in bad shape.
they have a huge property which if well maintained can be really fun filled one but currently most of the things are still under construction. Except the sky villa everything else is very far and remote based inside the property.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rishabhshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 August 2017

Dear Guest,

THank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for describing the awesomeness of the property. We are overwhelmed serving you.

We are taken your feedback of the service quality and are working towards to provide the best experience inthese terms. We assure you that you will be more satisfied in your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Location is the only asset, rather an eyewash ! Rest everything is a perfect recipe to mess your vacation - constant follow ups with the room service, rooms with leaking roofs and lizards, untrained staff, mediocre food / spread, low maintenance for all the amenities , etc. Sadly, a management with absolutely no clue of hospitality, desire to grow or to upbeat the reputation. Money absolutely gone to drains!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank mayuridhumale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We have taken your feedback and the necessary actions have been taken. We assure you that you will have your extra ordinary stay in your next visit. Kindly consider to stay with us once again and allow us to provide you the exceptional experience at Grape County Eco Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews