We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable stay in the heart of the city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Pride Hotel

City Pride Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
City Pride Hotel
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Nashik
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in the heart of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We have booked this hotel for a stay of 4 days during transfer from Pune to Nashik. It is a budget hotel located very near to the heart of the city and so it was very convenient. The market etc. were at walking distance.

The hotel was neat and clean and room was provided with the required facilities. Above all the staff of the hotel was very co-operative. I have a small child of 2 years and he required milk regularly. The staff was very co-operative and they heated the milk even at 11.00 PM in the night as per our requirements.

The market was also very near to the hotel and so for shopping also there was a lot of convenience. I would recommend this hotel for leisure traveler as well as business travelers looking for an economical stay.

On flip side other than stay and dining there was no other facility and so people who would like to enjoy landscaping, gym etc. should avoid this one.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank manojkjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    16
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
15
2
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2011

"After seeing the listing of this hotel on various hotels booking sites I finally booked this hotel through Makemytrip as it offered cheap deals with excitingly related offers. Excellently located in the heart of city (very near to Panchvati), hotel lies just 3 to 4 Km from all major attractions of Nashik. With ATM, market places and other restaurants at walking distance from the hotel; the hotel owned restaurant viz. �“Vaidyee�” at the ground floor is also pretty decent, price wise reasonable and serves good quality food. The standard AC room opted by us was well maintained, spacious and clean. The sliding window doors offered a nice view of the city and the morning sun rays inside the room through this window offers a pleasant welcome to the day. Also the toilets and bathrooms were neat clean and hygienic. Elevators in the hotel were working properly. Added to it, the courteous staff and the timely room service make it worth the trivial amount charged for an overnight luxurious budget stay. Though I recommend this hotel for a family stay or spending leisure time with friends, I advise to avoid this hotel for business trips, couple honeymoons, in anticipation of memorable moments. The amount charged to us for an overnight stay (24 hours checkout) in a standard AC room was 1471 Rupees. This included 260 Rupees as the charge of an extra bed for three persons staying in a single room. Also I would like to point out few major pitfalls related to this hotel. The front desk hotel staff behavior was quite rude and I think he did not attend basic classes related to customer handling. Whenever we approached him, for helping us out with the public transport facilities, major attractions of the cities and how to reach there, he was not at all cooperative, and behaved like he was doing us a favor. Apart from him, the hospitality of all other hotel staff and room service staff was nice and warm. Few feedbacks from me and my friends who stayed in this hotel: 24 hours plumber availability (extreme hot water was coming from both the running taps: cold tap and hot tap, till a plumber came and fixed the issue at night 10:00 PM), regular inspection of rooms by concerned authorities can help fixing of small issues like non-availability of door stoppers, bolts not working in the western style toilet, bathroom fixtures were lacking. Now regarding traveling in the Nasik city, if you are want to see major attractions of the Nasik City viz. Trumbakeshwar Jyotirling, Panchavati and Tapovan area, this hotel will prove fruitful for you both in terms of easily available conveyance and saving the traveling time. Even if you have your own conveyance I shall advise to take a public conveyance (preferably hire an auto rickshaw) for visiting Panchvati and Tapovan area, because that shall save you vehicle parking problems and time. Also since this hotel is located very near to Panchvati and Tapovan area, a hired 3-seater auto rickshaw will not charge you more than 200 Rupees for a return trip to the hotel, and if it is an off-peak season you might easily cover up the entire area in not more than 4 hours. Also the auto rickshaw driver might serve as a tourist guide for you. Prices are liable to change depending upon the peak and off peak time. In order to visit Trumbakeshwar Jyotirling (which is located roughly 30 Kms from the hotel), public transport viz. buses, shared taxis etc. is easily available at 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Also a hired 3-seater auto rickshaw might charge you around 400 rupees for a return trip from Trumbakeshwar Jyotirling to the hotel, which is not at all a bad deal seeing the comfort offered. But if you have your own conveyance for Trumbakeshwar Jyotirling it shall be perfect. For traveling to Shirdi, you should take a day in hand and should try to leave early morning via your owned conveyance or public transports easily available near the hotel. Traveling to Shirdi takes roughly 4 hours and roughly 3 hours for the sight of the idol. Further journey to Shani Singhapur might take two hours with one hour for the darshan. If you leave at morning 6 AM from the hotel you might return back to the hotel by 8:00 PM in the night and enjoy the nice AC room and hospitality of the staff along with really affordable hygienic decent Indian food. The road in front of the hotel is less populated and pollution free for health conscious people interested in morning and evening walks. Overall it was a nice experience and I shall surely visit this hotel again if I am with friends or for an overnight family stay but shall surely try to avoid it if I want to make the moments spent in the hotel a memorable one. But the hotel is surely worth the money spent comparing the hotels in the similar category; and I consider that I got the total value for the money and hence definitely recommended it to all of you for a visit once. Thanks City Pride, Thanks Makemytrip!"

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nishu_nikhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

Improvement required -working of geaser, bolt not working in toilets, lack of bathroom fixtures, door stoppers not in place - all this required in a presidential suite.

Location wise it is excellent and the food quality is very good. Very courteous staff.

The hotel is just about 3 or 4 kms away from all major attractions of Nashik. ATM and other restaurants are all just walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharath74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Very reasonable price..................quality of food is average and other facilities below average, not a suitable hotel for business trips. It is suitable for only night break-up only to have a shlter..............

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhusudhan_thota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayed at this hotel on our way back to mumbai from shirdi. It is located in the heart of the city. I opted for 2 Standard Non AC rooms. The room was spacious and clean. Restaurant at the ground floor serves really good food. I paid around Rs 1200 per room.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kukku_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashik hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
Hotel Panchavati Yatri
#19 of 51 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Samrat Nasik
Hotel Samrat Nasik
#48 of 51 in Nashik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Rama Heritage
Hotel Rama Heritage
#8 of 51 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#11 of 51 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
Hotel Formule1 Nashik
#10 of 51 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Royale Heritage
Hotel Royale Heritage
#42 of 51 in Nashik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Pride Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Pride Hotel

Property: City Pride Hotel
Address: Ram Bahadur Gokhle Marg, Nashik 422002, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Nashik
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Nashik
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,365 - ₹ 2,116
Hotel Class:2 star — City Pride Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Stayzilla, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your City Pride Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Pride Hotel Nashik, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing