We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely happy !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Punr
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extremely happy !!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We choosed this restaurant for our Honeymoon stay and were extremely happy with the overall honeymoon package. Booked an executive room with a separate balcony and the view from the balcony was simply amazing. View + chill + tea cup in hand made a very wonderful combination. Do try it out :) Food was ok types with more inclination towards sweeter taste.

Room Tip: Rooms with a separate balcony if going for Executive Room option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipak_bhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you very much for your sincere commends regarding your honeymoon package and stay in Elysium Gardens. We are more delighted to invite you again and again to serve you in better ways. Once again we thank you for your good words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    160
    58
    21
    23
See reviews for
214
152
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The location is the best part about this resort. It's just 1.5 km walk from the city.
The resort overlooks the mountains and has a wonderful garden. The reception staff and welcome was excellent. The food at the restaurant was good especially their Kerala style dishes. The staff was found to be exceptionally helpful. A wonderful location and very well maintained garden was the highlight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you so much sir, for your good words about our Elysium Gardens and especially the commends about our gardens and location. We eagerly wait for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Elysium garden hill resorts for two nights in our seven days Kerala package .We arrived pretty late and were exhausted , the folks at the reception handled check-in formalities very professionally.... We reserved 2 executive rooms. Both rooms were good - specious, clean & a separate balcony, they have a good restaurant and Food was excellent.

Overall a good experience.
I will definitely recommend this hotel for those who want to stay in Munnar

Room Tip: cottages are superb and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manojvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
We are very much delighted to hear from you regarding your stay with us in Elysium. Thank you very much for your good words about the location, cleanliness and room. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had a very nice stay at Munna Elysium Garden, The hotel is one amongst the best, in terms of their proactive service, food, even arrangement of cab for local sight seeing, and even more the arrangement of cab is done at a very reasonable rate.
I would definately recommend others to please try and have one experience with them.

Regards

SANDIP NANDI

Room Tip: Please try to enquire about the room, bed size, (if balcony) before you actually do the booking to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandipkumarnandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you Sandeep sir, you have already done the best you can by recommending our Elysium Gardens to your good friends. Thanks a lot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

we visited munnar mid-march...the weather was soothing and our stay in Elysium Garden complimented it..the staff is good and very helpful..i thank them especially for their special arrangement for my baby's food. i will definitely recommend others to stay with the hotel...however, we did find difficulty in communicating with the staff, a language barrier...but it was their effort to help their guests that they provided us with that we needed...thanks & best wishes....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pallavi_a_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Elysium Garden Hill Resorts, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thanks for your good words about our junior staff in the restaurant. Unfortunately our senior staff had gone for a marriage of our another staff. Thanks a lot…..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
6.0 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
382 reviews
6.9 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
866 reviews
1.5 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
21.1 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
528 reviews
3.8 km away
Tea Valley Resort
Tea Valley Resort
#5 of 8 in Pothamedu
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Property: Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#10 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 6,588
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing