We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the buck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 28 November 2011

What you see (in their site) is not what you get (when you land there). Spent 3 days/ 2 nights in their 2nd floor not amidst the sweet sound of nature but in a constant irritating noise of their generator.

Hot water is available only between 6-10 AM and PM not otherwise (maybe a bucket of warm water will be made available after 30 mns from the requested time)

Only OK part is the food you get here, not exotic or authentic Kerala cuisine but a decent North Indian meal. Appreciate the service provided by the boys in the dining area.

Even the basic guest kit of toothbrush, shampoo was made available only upon request, so that will tell you what to expect...I will not recommend this place to anyone, maybe yes, if you don't find accommodation anywhere else.

Room Tip: Definitely not the regular rooms, top floor is noisy, one side of other floors has a mound of mud/pa...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nadodiganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2012

Thank you very much for your stay and we really value your commends which we get very very seldom. Still we appreciate your commends so that we can improve our selves of the inconvenience you had during your stay in our resort, will not be there in your next stay with us. Please have a stay in our resort to improve ourselves.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Elysium Garden Hill Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

438 - 442 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2011

After reading the review in tripadvisor.com I decided to book this hotel, and I was not treated as a customer but treated as their guest, which I have never experienced anywhere, I was very happy staying in Elysium garden. They serve food which is up to the mark, very good quality food and taste and most helpful is Elysium staffs very polite the knowledge which I got from them about the sightseeing in munnar its very helpful . I will surely suggest to my friends and relatives to stay in Munnar at Elysium garden Resort only

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreeRAJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2012

Thanks a lot!!!!!!! Your good words about our resort give us a lot of encouragement. As you suggested please recommend our resort to your good friends and that will be our reward from you. Once again thanks!!!!!

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Was a nice place to stay at Elysium Gardens, Munnar. We were a newly married couple and had a nice time as there was a lot of privacy. The room and balcony view were good.
Feasible for going to nearby places as it was very near to main road. Also their staff behaving was excellent. Overall a nice experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajbodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2012

Our satisfaction is that you should cherish sweet memories of your stay in our Resort. We are rewarded.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

A little piece of heaven”

We had a great stay for 3 nights. The staffs were courteous and provided good service. Rooms are good. The location is great - close to all Munnar attractions. The front desk provided (especially Mr. Rajesh) us a good driver for our local sight-seeing. Overall great experience and recommend Elysium Gardens to my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosmiruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2012

Thank you very much for your encouraging words of appreciation and we will keep it up.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We had nice experience in Elysium Garden last week I can say that this place is amazing with nice view, rooms are good and clean.
Service is excellent they are really helpful.

Mr. Radish @ reception was extremely helpful by guiding us in our itinerary many thanks for him.
The food was great, and they serve a lot of different world cuisines.
We enjoyed our stay and we will comeback again next visit.
Amjad & Yana

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amjadhashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 March 2012

Thank you Sir for good words and appreciation, as you has said. We are waiting for the day to receive you and to serve you better to share good experiences.

For Elysium Garden Hill Resorts


JOHNSY ANTONY
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.9 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
6.0 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
952 reviews
0.5 km away
T&U Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel
#44 of 101 in Munnar
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#24 of 101 in Munnar
852 reviews
6.9 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
946 reviews
6.6 km away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#9 of 101 in Munnar
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysium Garden Hill Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysium Garden Hill Resorts

Address: Top Station Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#10 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: ₹ 4,102 - ₹ 6,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysium Garden Hill Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Elysium Garden Hill Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysium Garden Hill Resorts Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing