We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Poopada resorts”
Review of Poopada Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Poopada Resort
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Salem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at Poopada resorts”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

I was in Munnar last week (ie) on 19 th may'12 with my family. I stayed in family suite. The condition of toilet is horrible. It was not cleaned properly. There is no proper house keeping at all. They mentioned 24 hours telephone service, but when we called at 9.30 P.M for room service they said no room service available after 9 P.M.
When we entered the room we found one lizard. We tried to inform House keeping, we couldn't reach them also. When we informed on the next morning at the time of check out there was no reply from the manager .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tharayasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    15
    12
    15
See reviews for
50
39
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The room service was missing , no towels or soaps were provided , It can be avoided , the only thing good was that the rooms are big , and there was no facilities for the Drivers

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Puneet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I have stayed in poopda with my family last night-may 2011, the lady in the reception was very rude(one who with blue jeans and black top) and she charged a hell price, since she realized it was late night and we left with no option, the hotel customer service was really worse, there was no hot water available, it has wasted out time unnecessarily, rooms were so dirty, and because of this hotel my trip got worsen like anything

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank spoon1817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

-I did the booking for 5-days 1-month in advance. My advance booking was canceled twice due to communication gap between hotel staff. Finally with lot of persuasion with hotel owner, I was given two types of rooms for 3-days and 2-days.
-I reached Poopada resort on Dec 24, '10. The rooms were not clean at all and the service was very poor. The dinner & breakfast used to finish without any prior notice.
-While shifting the room after 3-days, the new room was in pathetic condition. When being informed, housekeeping staff misbehaved, talked rudely and started fighting. Infact the staff was ready for physical fight for no reason.
-I decided to leave the hotel immediately, even though there were hardly any hotels available in peak season.
-I will advise that not to stay at such a hotel with a terrible service & attitude and then to your self-rspect being compromised.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vimalgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

Had my best christmas in my life, the people where so good , nice people not only in this hotel but also through out Munnar.I have a suggestion to all the people in India to learn Aditi Devo Bhava from staff of Poopada Resort and people in Munnar.Nice, should remember in my life for ever, God bless you all

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank javedmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
9.7 km away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#56 of 97 in Munnar
162 reviews
51.4 km away
Spice Garden Resort
Spice Garden Resort
#67 of 97 in Munnar
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#68 of 97 in Munnar
149 reviews
1.2 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
101 reviews
0.9 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#37 of 97 in Munnar
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poopada Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poopada Resort

Property: Poopada Resort
Address: Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,809 - ₹ 5,556
Hotel Class:3 star — Poopada Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Poopada Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poopada Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing