We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Quite place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Dale Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spring Dale Resort
Ranked #69 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Madurai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Quite place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

It was really a great experience in spring dale resort.Actually the resort is located in Devikulam a few miles from Munnar.Thank God we found this place.It's too quiet,too spacy and too romantic.The garden,flowers are well maintained.Rooms are clean and aqequate space between,also fits in your Budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maddydilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    47
    26
    7
    17
See reviews for
51
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

one of the worst hotels in munnar. location wise its nice but staff is rude, they do not serve u in time and if u are late in placing your order they do not serve you at all. please take this advice seriously and do not visit this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank amirzulfikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Booked via Stayzilla , our original choice rheinberg was full so had to settle for this. Got a deluxe cottage which is not really a cottage more like a 2 bedroom suite but with a very nice balcony with a nice view. 3500/- for 2 nights breakfast not included. Nothing for miles around the resort so obliged to eat in. Food quality below average and not much choice not even things that were mentioned in the menu. Rooms were big and clean. No housekeeping unless you specially call for it. Transport was a problem they can call an autorickshaw for you but you have to wait 20 to 30 mins for it.
We booked a taxi for allepey with them after confirming the price. On checkout there was no taxi. He said the price had changed and that he had an old rate card and if I wanted he could still call one for which we would have to wait an hour. As we were short of time we left digusted. He had no answer when I asked why I wasn't informed of this the minute he knew instead of waiting till I checked out.
Finally I would say resort is nice in the middle of nature far from the city, but the staff is really not service oriented and do the minimum they can.

Room Tip: The view from the rooms upstair is good. The delux cottage is a good choice for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank geetanjaligarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Very nice experience staying in spring dale resort, beautiful location away fr market and noise in devikulam munnar.Good staff,beautiful small garden.Rooms were neat and clean with 24 hr hot water.booked via stayzilla,enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sameershah_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Welcoming smiles all the way when we enter the resort, hassle free and quick check in, I booked it via travalguru, resort manager Mr. Vimal and other hotel staff were ready to help and 24*7, especially Ram and his colleague (they boiled my infant’s feeding bottles in no time) neat and clean rooms, I booked 2 suit rooms, they are newly constructed on first floor.
First thing you notice is the well maintained garden. But the tree house is broken (disappointing for my elder daughter) as some construction is on for coming tourist season. We are 4 adults and 2 kids plus 1 infant.
Resort is located 6 KM form Munnar town ,not much of transport available, apart from local autos which also seems to exist after 7 PM.
Location is good and you can take a stroll in the mornings around the resort, people are friendly and ready to guide you.
Last point, although food is excellent but you have to tell well in advance about your menu, some items are slightly over priced.

Room Tip: Suite rooms # 201-204,first floor, newly built.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#49 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
5.0 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#68 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
5.7 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#67 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
5.1 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
17.0 km away
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Dale Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Dale Resort

Property: Spring Dale Resort
Address: Devikulam, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,434 - ₹ 2,999
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Dale Resort has got an acre of land with a beautiful English type garden, which will surround you with different hues of flowering herbs, shrubs and trees. The sounds of bees intermingled with bird whistles and noisy woodpeckers increase the pleasure of this perfumed landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Spring Dale Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Dale Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing