We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice stay and good staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Palmas Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Palmas Munnar
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice stay and good staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

there is nothing wrong with the hotel. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the town nearly 5 KM.but it’s a relaxing and quiet place. and its located near NH road which is the way to Thekkady .one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovingFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    58
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
53
59
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

It was a great releif when we got our order delivered on 9th Feb.

We were in Kerla for 8 days, started on 8th Feb from Cochin & were already disappointed by the taste of food we had before reaching Las Palmas in Munnar.

We specifially ordered our food to be spicy and cooked in Groundnut oil north indian style. Within 15 mins our dinner was delivered in room and to our satisfaction it was just what we have ordered for.

Especially the Dal khichdi was awesome. Thereon we made it a point to have lunch & dinner at Las Palmas....wherever we were we rerturned to hotel for Lunch & Dinner.

One more thing don't miss out on morning walk on circular road around the hotel, check with the lobbey manager or your guide. Start arnd 8:30 AM or so and you will be back in approx 30 mins. Enjoy Masala tea at the corner and then proceed for Breakfast.

Dear All @ Las Palmas,

Thanks a lot for wonderful service.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shails_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2011

It would be difficult to spoil the magnificence of the Munnar region ...but staying here almost did. The beds felt like boards, the room was damp and smelled bad, there was mold on the walls and only one tiny window to see any view (the view being the main attraction in this area). We were miserable here but arrived too late to do anything about it. The hotel's location was inconvenient, 6 km from the small town of Munnar. No amenities nearby. The breakfast was OK. Our driver wouldn't stay in the drivers quarters "not clean" and preferred to sleep in the car.
This hotel was the only bad one we stayed at during our month long tour of India.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bebops56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

when my travel confirmed the hotel based on the photos and reviews . however i was in shock when i tried to check in. it was so smelly that my family refused to stay there. the hotel guys tried to give us other rooms which were only marginally better or on the higher floors which was walk up. how did they classify this hotel as 3star? finally we stayed in another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pala23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

we stayed in las palmas for 4 ni...its an economical option with a decent service from the staff...its 5 km from munnar town at devikulam...rooms are small but neat..bathrooms are really small...the restaurant menu is very expensive and the quantity of food served is very less...if u just need a place to stay in munnar then this hotel is just fine..but if u r looking for luxury n comfort...then shell out more and go somewhere else...overall a satisfactory experience for me...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank unicorn5256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.3 km away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
1.0 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 91 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
4.9 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#62 of 91 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.0 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#57 of 91 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 91 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palmas Munnar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palmas Munnar

Property: Las Palmas Munnar
Address: N.H. 49,Devikulam | Idukki Dist, Munnar 685613, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 91 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,138 - ₹ 6,071
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Palmas Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Las Palmas Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palmas Munnar Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Hotel Munnar
Las Palmas Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing