We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
245
183
53
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
183
53
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view candle light dinner dj night wooden flooring recreation area open restaurant camp fire top floor memorable stay honeymoon trip games room the hotel staff nice stay buffet breakfast excellent hotel awesome experience room service
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

It was a super stay. The place was so nice. We would love to come back again
The best part was the cooperative staff. Cool climate and food was so nice. Will recommend the place to my friends too. See you soon

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vipinumboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I had a awesome experience.rooms amenities were excellent.good service with fully supportive staff .charlson greeted and assisted us with such happiness .breakfast buffet was lavish and dinner was really awesome. Spa experience was also good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mansukjalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

when we reached in the west wood riverside hotel in munnar, we feel very comfort with their service and cooperation especially admin staff , we would like to come next time , and we will recommended to our relatives and friends ...

Thanks..

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SureshN404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Looked old patterned, but ambience was very good. Although little far from the main market. Location is near the river. Room was comfortable and was having small balcony facing mountain and river. You can see beautiful view in the morning from balcony. It's restaurant was good with open and barbecue. It served various tasty south Indian veg and non veg food in dinner and breakfast. Really it was good with respect to food and rest for family.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonu44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONYPAUL, Owner at Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear esteemed guest, first of all we like to show appreciation for selecting us for your holidays in Munnar. Your positive feedback is most appreciated, especially about our food and location. We wish to say once again on your next visits as well. Thank u.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Situated Beside a river. Rooms are modern styled. Has balcony to feel cold wind coming throw mountains. Nice ambience. Has gym and jacuzzi . Also a barbecue restaurant nearby. Got vast parking area too. You'll love it.well.. it's a good horel for those who read. Has a library with interesting books

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GazebG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews