We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
44
42
33
14
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
42
33
14
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden flooringhouse keepingnature loverspollutionwashroomgreeneryvalley
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This hotel is 9-10 kms drive from Munnar city and roads are not so good either. But the hotel is peaceful and clean, the staff is polite, the view from the hotel is amazing. But the service of the hotel needs improvement. Food is not at all good (though I am a north Indian but still food was not upto the mark) apart from that it's a good place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3rd floor and i think the view from our room was much more beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PoojaL115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

This is quite an old hotel. The view from our room was amazing. Rooms were clean but the hotel overall can be managed better. The restaurant is in a terrible condition. The hotel is inside and needs effort to find and mobile networks don't work well.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank 226ninadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The place is a ~9 km drive from Munnar town, through the narrow Bison Valley Road. It would be ideal if you are looking for a peaceful and quite environment away from the hustles of the town. The hotel staff are friendly and service is not too bad. The rooms are medieval style, with wooden flooring and furniture.

The rooms are a bit musty. Bedsheets, blankets and towels are not very fresh and clean. The bathroom is dark and gloomy, and needs mantainence. Basically, with few renovations and good house keeping, this place has, lot of promise.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Syd_chk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

I had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and experience was not so good . It was a family outing and I was accompanied by 3 elderly people .

Hotel people promise you regarding hot water , bed tea etc but you have to repeatedly remind them else nobody will bother to check .
Electrical fittings are in bad condition and needs a complete overhaul
Cleanliness need to be improved
PlaCe is bit far from munnar town however the drive is pleasant

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank KarthikB248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Location is somewhat inside, there's nothing beside it. View from our room was great. Hotel is surrounded by tea gardens. You will see endless greenery.

Food is good, restaurant staff is helpful. They nicely packed food as we were checking out early.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LivingPearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews