We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jaime E

A very memorable and lovely stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Nov 2022
Our stay at the Rosegardens was such a highlight of our India trip. The hosts are so friendly, accomodating and lovely and really go out of their way to make your holiday 10/10. We really enjoyed Dileeps garden tour and the full day tour to top end with our lovely driver Sabo. We even had a cooking class and then got to eat for dinner what we watched being made. The food was outstanding- my favourite breakfasts of the trip and many delicious dishes for dinner. Our rooms were spacious and clean with a large balcony where we watched monkeys in the trees- perfect for relaxing and taking some quiet time. Overall I couldn’t recommend Rosegardens enough, a really magical stay and look forward to visiting again!
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹5,376
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    ₹3,910
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,124
  • Hotels.com
    ₹4,330
3.5 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,139
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    ₹7,806
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,991
  • StayForLong
2.5 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,571
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,931
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,468
  • Booking.com
    ₹12,213
7.1 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free parking
Restaurant
₹10,408
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,565
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,239
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,408
2.7 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,625
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹10,620
  • Trip.com
    ₹9,000
  • Hotels.com
    ₹10,036
3.5 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹7,615
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₹7,615
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,971
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹6,513
10.0 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹13,688
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹13,688
  • Agoda.com
    ₹11,682
  • Trip.com
    ₹12,980
4.5 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹12,921
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,628
  • Priceline
    ₹4,591
  • Booking.com
    ₹10,089
3.9 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,541
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹4,630
  • Agoda.com
    ₹3,090
  • StayForLong
    ₹5,690
16.7 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free parking
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₹6,704
  • Vio.com
    ₹6,000
  • Expedia.com
    ₹7,450
4.2 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munnar
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
743
139
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
743
139
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut pancakes garden tour other guests his wife home grown home stay welcoming family plants and flowers spice garden cooking lesson cooked meals wonderful hosts two nights cooking class stayed longer breakfast and dinner delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2022

From our initial email exchange through to the goodbye at the end of our stay, Tomy and his family were fantastic and made us feel really welcome in their home.

The room was spacious, bed comfortable and water in the shower hot (all from the solar heated water tanks).

Raji’s breakfasts each morning and the range of evening meals were delicious. We loved the coffee which they served, even more so knowing the beans are grown in the garden of the house.

Tomy arranged a great day out for us to the Chinnar wildlife park and helped us with a map and directions for two walks through the nearby tea and cardamom plantations.

Make sure you take the tour of the garden with Tomy too.

Room tip: Buses from Munnar KSRTC to Ernakulam (via Kallar) stop right by Rosegardens. Ask for Karadipara when buying your ticket on the bus.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank scratch_985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2022

The best homestay we’ve experienced in India. Incredibly welcoming family who’ve looked after as from the moment we stepped inside.
Amazing cooking for breakfast and dinner from Raji which included a demonstration. Great walk arranged for us and a lovely tour of the gardens. Tomys knowledge of all the fruit, veg and spices was a real treat. We ended up buying coffee, black pepper and green cardamom for presents.
Definitely could have stayed longer that the two days we were there. Would recommend to anyone for a very high standard homestay.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Magic_johnstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2022 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here.
Tomy, Raji and Dileep were exceptional hosts.
They were all so welcoming and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and and were always ready to advise us on what sights to see.
We particularly enjoyed taking part and watching Raji preparing our evening meal and also Tomy’s informative and interesting walk around their beautiful gardens.
Everything about our stay from the beautiful room, surroundings, food and hospitality is a 5 star rating.
Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Fizzical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Rose Garden for three nights in October 2022. Dileep and his family were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were super and have all the little touches that westerners in particular appreciate. There is also a lovely terrace. We ate three dinners and three breakfasts of delicious home cooked food, and many of the ingredients were sourced from the garden. Dileep gave a very informative tour of their spice , vegetable and flower garden, and they often lay on meals and cooking demonstrations for non-guests . Note, Munnar is a 20 minute drive away, but this means the homestay is peaceful. Dileep also put us in touch with a company that arranged two day-hikes for us (Lakshmi Hills and Meesapulimala). All in all, I rate this Homestay very highly.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank J-Dawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

We stayed at Rose Gardens Homestay for two nights and felt we should have stayed longer. The homestay is a charming cottage, very spacious inside, run by a warm and welcoming family who made our stay at Munnar really comfortable. The rooms were spacious with lots of natural light and well equipped with amenities like tea, coffee, electric kettle, drinking water, etc. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and well-maintained. The view from the rooms was mesmerizing. Breakfast served was delicious with home-grown fruits and vegetables and home made butter and jam. The buffet style dinner was equally fulfilling with delicious home-cooked food. The family also runs a huge nursery with hundreds of plants which Dileep very kindly walked us through. He also took us around their huge garden.

There is a Kathakali centre about 2.5 kms away from the property where we had the opportunity to watch Kathakali and Kalaripayattu performances.

For anyone traveling to Munnar, Rose Gardens Homestay is highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annapurna_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews