We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fizzical

Rosegarden Homestay, Munnar

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Oct 2022via mobile
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay here.
Tomy, Raji and Dileep were exceptional hosts.
They were all so welcoming and knowledgeable about the surrounding area and and were always ready to advise us on what sights to see.
We particularly enjoyed taking part and watching Raji preparing our evening meal and also Tomy’s informative and interesting walk around their beautiful gardens.
Everything about our stay from the beautiful room, surroundings, food and hospitality is a 5 star rating.
Thank you.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹8,099
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₹8,988
  • Hotels.com
    ₹7,517
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,408
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹8,735
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹4,582
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.8 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,284
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,412
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,151
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,679
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₹6,402
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • MakeMyTrip
    ₹7,756
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,675
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,037
16.7 km from Rose Gardens Homestay
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Munnar
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
743
139
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
743
139
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut pancakes garden tour other guests his wife home grown home stay welcoming family plants and flowers spice garden cooking lesson cooked meals wonderful hosts two nights cooking class stayed longer breakfast and dinner delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2022 via mobile

A friend and I stayed at Rose Garden for three nights in October 2022. Dileep and his family were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were super and have all the little touches that westerners in particular appreciate. There is also a lovely terrace. We ate three dinners and three breakfasts of delicious home cooked food, and many of the ingredients were sourced from the garden. Dileep gave a very informative tour of their spice , vegetable and flower garden, and they often lay on meals and cooking demonstrations for non-guests . Note, Munnar is a 20 minute drive away, but this means the homestay is peaceful. Dileep also put us in touch with a company that arranged two day-hikes for us (Lakshmi Hills and Meesapulimala). All in all, I rate this Homestay very highly.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank J-Dawg67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2022

We stayed at Rose Gardens Homestay for two nights and felt we should have stayed longer. The homestay is a charming cottage, very spacious inside, run by a warm and welcoming family who made our stay at Munnar really comfortable. The rooms were spacious with lots of natural light and well equipped with amenities like tea, coffee, electric kettle, drinking water, etc. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean and well-maintained. The view from the rooms was mesmerizing. Breakfast served was delicious with home-grown fruits and vegetables and home made butter and jam. The buffet style dinner was equally fulfilling with delicious home-cooked food. The family also runs a huge nursery with hundreds of plants which Dileep very kindly walked us through. He also took us around their huge garden.

There is a Kathakali centre about 2.5 kms away from the property where we had the opportunity to watch Kathakali and Kalaripayattu performances.

For anyone traveling to Munnar, Rose Gardens Homestay is highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annapurna_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2022

My wife and I stayed here during a 3 month trip around India. We had spent a lot of time at different homestays, hostels and restaurants in Kerala. Rosegardens is clearly a step ahead of most other places in the same price bracket.
We arrived very early in the morning on an overnight bus. Dileep was extremely helpful - he even spoke to the bus conductor to make sure we were dropped off in the right place.
Dileep met us off the bus even though it was 5am!
We were made to feel extremely welcome by the family and the homestay was well worth the long overnight bus journey.

The fantastic food is all homemade, largely using ingredients grown in their garden and is absolutely delicious - some of the best food we ate in Kerala. The coffee is also homegrown!

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms and it was lovely. Very spacious with a nice en suite and it was spotless. By far the cleanest room we had stayed in. We slept like logs!

Extremely kind family and had lots of lovely and interesting chats with them.

The family were very knowledgeable in suggesting activites and were extremely helpful in booking/arranging things for us.

Could not recommend this place more highly, they have made a beautiful homestay and I wish them all the very best.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GeorgeNowellHyne93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

Enchanting, peaceful and overwhelmingly welcoming the Tomy family’s homestay is truly a not to be missed experience.

A charming 100 year old cottage has now been transformed into one of Kerala’s best homestays. The property which overlooks a beautiful garden and nursery feels and looks like a scene pulled from a fairytale.

Welcomed with gentle, open arms my partner and I felt incredibly lucky throughout our duration of stay at Rosegardens.

Dileep, Tomy and their exuberant driver are thoroughly honest, helpful and outgoing. Their knowledge of the area is extensive and are able to curate experiences based on what you’re looking for. In an ideal location close to tea plantations, their own cardamom plantation’s and top spots to visit in Munnar and the surrounding areas you’d be hard pressed to find a better spot for exploring the best experiences Munnar has to offer

The rooms are beautiful, spacious and well-kept and all look out onto the gardens and nursery beyond and whether it’s morning, noon or night the scenes of the garden you look out onto promises to be captivating no matter the weather

Whether it’s breakfast or dinner every culinary moment at Rosegardens is always impressive. From homegrown cardamom teas and their very own beautiful hand-picked, home roasted coffee each tea break is a delight.

Their homemade breakfasts and dinners are soul warming with vibrant, generous flavours and textures and even in fine-dining restaurants you’d be hard pressed to find better table food nor table service than the Tomy family provide.

An absolute plus of staying at the with the Tomy family at Rosegardens was the soundtrack of the very many birds, the occasionally curious wild roaming animals and the gentle soundtrack of the rolling hills surrounding you

If you’re looking for some of Munnars best home-cooked meals, an incredibly welcoming homestay with a wealth of knowledge and guidance to experience the best parts of Munnar around you; I wouldn’t look anywhere else than the Rosegardens

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

😍😍😍😍😍Thanks to Rose Garden team for providing us a good honeymoon stay over there for 3 days. Homely food, safe stay, good services, neat and high class rooms and environment provided a lot of joy and happiness

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank siginmoncyriaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews