We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place in Awesome Munnar”
Review of T&U Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
T&U Leisure Hotel
Ranked #44 of 101 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I stayed in T&U, Munnar for a night. The place is simply awesome. The location is awesome. You get to enjoy Munnar right from the Hotel room. The food was excellent. The service was good. I would suggest T&U to everybody who is going to Munnar.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidsavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (255)
There are newer reviews for T&U Leisure Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

I visited Munnar in October 2011 on a family vacation. My driver took me to T&U hotel. It was love at first sight. The rooms are big with very good view of the mountains. The rooms are very clean, beds are good and the linen are also very clean. The toilets are neat and clean. The food in the restaurant was quite good with a lot of variety. There is also a gym and TT board, a badminton court and a small garden with swings. I stayed there for three nights. The hotel has also good car parking arrangement and good facilities for driver accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indranil_Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Had a good time at T&U leisure hotel one of the best hotel i have ever visted in munnar the Room,Service, food,management wow had a big time thea..planning to vist the hotel once again soon..Thank you T&U for the service..ALL THE BEST:)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This munnar Trip was not a planned one. Hence after one night stay in other hotel, We stayed here for the 2nd night. I Just walked in on the second evening i was given accommodation and got in checked in immediately. Hotel is Just 2 kms from the town on the way to Top station.

Positives
* Rooms are really large thats the best part.
* Room fittings were Good and has good Ambiance.
* Has In-house entertainments Like a Pool table, Carom board and other indoor games. Small lawn & play area for kids.
*Mornings breakfast (included in the package) had nice spread.
*Checkin is Smooth & Staffs are Friendly

Negatives.
* Ala-crate Menu of the Restaurant is highly over priced.cup of Tea cost Rs.60. So much for a hotel in midst of Tea Plantation. Night Dinner Buffet which we didnot avail costs Rs.350 Per head. We went to the town had a delightful dinner @ Rs.175 for 2 of us!
* Except for the 1st floor rooms all others have limited views though they have large windows.
*None of the rooms has Private Balcony.
*Guess Hotel is overpriced. Even Rs.4000 nett which i got after discount, looked high for this property.
*Room Service is Slow. I wanted Hot water for drinking. It took 20 mins for a guy to turn up and tell that I should make the same in coffee maker. So much for service.

Overall a decent Property but Overpriced to my liking especially when it is just a Hotel....

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in top floor which is same floor as Reception.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suresh_Ramaiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We, comprising of four families stayed in T&U from 13th to 15th Sept 2011. We were very unfortunate to note on the 15th morning, the day we were to check out, that one of the rooms occupied by us was break opened and we lost three bangles and one chain, of gold. We had filed a petition with the local police & left the place on the hotel management's assurance that they will ensure that the police does a proper investigation. We had no reason to disbelieve the assurance of the hotel staff, but to our dismay, we now find that the police have not even registered our case and apparently the hotel management informed the police that we have no complaints. The rooms are not safe as most of the balcony wooden doors do not close properly and the glass windows do not have security grills.The security in place does not do their roundings in the night, making it a worst place to stay especially with family.The hotel management does not have any ethics and are poor in hospitality!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Raju M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
2.9 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
7.2 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Chithirapuram
946 reviews
6.2 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#24 of 101 in Munnar
848 reviews
7.2 km away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#8 of 14 in Chithirapuram
368 reviews
6.9 km away
Orchid Highlands
Orchid Highlands
#11 of 14 in Chithirapuram
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T&U Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: ₹ 3,970 - ₹ 10,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing