We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Kundala Dam Lake
from US$ 387.00
More Info
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
199
265
119
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
265
119
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding pedal boating eucalyptus trees nice place tall trees boat ride boating options scenic place nice view scenic beauty munnar town echo point half an hour wild elephants must visit place dam station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely views. Peaceful. Nice for a quick stop. Quite windy. Few souvenir shops around. Worth a visit. Very scenic.

Thank 43tasneema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its a very small Dam on the way to top station . View of lake and hills are very beautiful . Boating here is very enjoyable

Thank SouvikM133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kundala Dam was small but beautiful dam. We spent half an hour at dam clicking photos and walking on the dam.

Its a small dam, with boating facility, however during our visit boating was not available. We liked this place to spend some nice time with the surroundings. It was beautiful.

This dam is very narrow, however, vehicles including big buses pass from there. When we visited this place it was deserted,

1  Thank Shreeeeyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kundala Dam is a good attraction of Munnar. It's at a distance from Munnar town after Echo Point. The Dam has very nice look and a deep lake. Later, it is forest area that gives you comfort

Thank HS-MISRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is small arch dam and has a considerable reservoir level which allows boating. it is accessible by senior citizens, No restrooms. Few shops and tea stalls. If you have time, it is worth a visit.

Thank Rajkumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An average place. Nothing very great. Can take a couple of pictures.That's all there is. Nothing much to do. Got some fresh carrots from the roadside stalls. Eat them raw. Very sweet and really natural. Nothing like the horrible, dry, preservative filled ones you get from the supermarket. A pair of then cost me 10 Rs only. Too bad i got pictures of only the lake to share and not of the carrots. I think it is better you get to taste them personally. :)

3  Thank Traveller2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Kundala Dam & Lake. Situated in the laps of lush jungle is Kundala Dam & Lake laying 23 km off Munnar. This arch dam is famous for its Kashmiri-Shikara boat rides and pedal boat rides. It is great place to go.

Thank Footprints727663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first arc dam built in Asia in 1946, and produces hydro power for the region of Kerala, which has a lot of hydro power. There is a road running over the dam, the real name is Sethuparvathi Dam and is a part of the Pallivasal Hydroelectric Project. Main access is from the Top Station Road from Munnar.

Thank RaezoR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Nice place for photography a place u can find peace, also water is in ample quantity, cleaning need to improve

Thank Sudhir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

What a natural beauty it was when I visited in June. It's a must visit place to explore.
Few more exploring points are there near this lake.
I just fell in love with this dam in Munnar

Thank teeshagupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews