We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive, clean, some wrinkles.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Ranked #11 of 97 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, clean, some wrinkles.”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Inexpensive, clean and comfortable, so the basics are spot on. Unusually for Munnar, you can book via Expedia (or, more importantly, by a means other than bank transfer). Restaurant was good, although they don't serve alcohol.

A couple of negatives: the bathroom had a very musty smell, which grew quite horrible when the door was left closed. The corridors are all marble, with little sound separation from the bedrooms, so if you are a light sleeper, you will be woken up by anybody walking to their room, having a hushed conversation at the elevators, scraping their chair two floors below, etc, etc, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henrylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    200
    46
    15
    11
See reviews for
262
220
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Clouds valley is nicely located, where you see tea plantations from one side of the hotel. Seems to be newly built and offers good breakfast and buffet options.
Rooms are good and main market is near by.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of school playground are good. You can see tea plantations at a distant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed here two nights on 24th & 25th January 2012. A nice hotel near bus stand, app. 2 KM from main market. Rooms are very neat and clean with dbl bed, two sofa chairs, dressing table and centre table, TVand a wardrobe. Bathroom is nice but without bathtub.Bathroom fittings are very good. Staff very humble and helpful. Food is great. Buffet Breakfast with wide variety of juices, milk, corn flakes, idlee, medu vada, uttapam, stuffed parathas, Upmas, puddings, eggs, omlette, toast butter jam, fruit salad, tea coffee and may more items to select from. Dinner also had a lot more dishes including six maincourse vegetables and three types of rotis.
We thank our travel agent for suggesting such a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: choose upper floor rooms for a great view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPK1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Its very ordinary type hotel situated at nice location in the city. We were provided rooms facing back whereas valley front facing rooms had great view of entire valley. The rooms are very ordinary type with just basic amenities but neat and clean, seems a new property. Despite our request we were not provided front valley facing rooms.

Hotel does not has any recreation, health club, steam or spa facility. We had breakfast and dinner in our package which was very ordinary type with no variety. Same breakfast on both days. Room services and others just ordinary.

Room Tip: Please book only front valley facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaymlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Greetings from Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar!

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion through Tripadvisor.com

Regarding the view from the room please be note that the Standard Rooms are having normal view of the hill from the hotel. This hill is full of green and you can even see the open sky from the room. The Rooms in the front side is Valley View Room; which is higher category. Difference in Tariff is just Rs. 500. We have more requirements for Valley View Rooms and this category used to be sold out fast. Sometimes we may not be in a position to offer Valley View Rooms in last minute as we need to allot these rooms for those who are blocked well in advance.

Regarding your comment on Breakfast, it is our standard practice to keep 03 South Indian dishes, 03 North Indian dishes, Bread, Butter, Jam, eggs to order, fruit cuts, 02 Juices, cornflakes, milk, and tea/coffee every day. We keep Gujarati / Continental/Marathi dishes extra as per the occupancy. We do not compromise on the above menu at any cost.

WE OFFER VALUE FOR MONEY PRODUCT AND SERVICE AT CLOUDS VALLEY.

However, we express our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay at Clouds Valley, Munnar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Hi Guys, I stayed here from 12th Jan 2012 - 14 Jan 2012, it was a nice place and the staff was very excellent and courteous, The Only bad thing was the Break fast had the same menu.

REst would sugegst good place to be.,

Room Tip: Valley facing Rooms request
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvind121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear Sir,

Warm Greetings from Clouds Valley, Munnar!

Thank you very much for posting your comments and suggestions. We have taken your suggestion regarding the Buffet Breakfast seriously and made necessary steps to upgrade the same.
Please feel free to get in touch with the undersigned for any further assistance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
5.4 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#3 of 14 in Chithirapuram
872 reviews
4.7 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
7.6 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 97 in Munnar
765 reviews
4.5 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
384 reviews
4.5 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 14 in Chithirapuram
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel

Property: Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel
Address: A.M.Road | Kannan Devan Hills, Munnar 685612, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Munnar
#3 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,001 - ₹ 5,420
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clouds Valley is a Four Star Facility Leisure Hotel situated at Munnar, well connected to all sight-seeing points. Hotel has 51 Well spacious and modern rooms includng Suite Rooms, Tea Garden View Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing