We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

““Had a Pleasant stay at munnar!”” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Ridge Holiday Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Ridge Holiday Home
Ranked #64 of 94 Hotels in Munnar
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
““Had a Pleasant stay at munnar!””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

In the month of Feb 12 We stayed there for 2 days during our Kerala tour.
Hotel is location is just right before the main town. Though reaching town

is just a matter of 5-10 min by walk. Hotel is nice and rooms were cleaned.
I found in some reviews that hotel staff is not well behaved. But we have

never faced that. Hospitality was good. Complementary Break Fast was just

fine. I highly recommend this hotel mostly for hoineymooners.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front side of the hotel are having good view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepak543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    50
    43
    18
    18
See reviews for
81
54
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were a group of 4 couple. We stayed in the hotel for last week of Dec'11. It was a nice stay. Rooms were clean & good. Food was also nice. Hotel staff were very cooperating.

Only thing missing was outside view. Also we don't have any activity in hotel to do.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jain_vkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for two night on 26th Dec'11 and 27th dec'11 at this hotel along with parents. The hotel is located near the town and rooms are neat and clean but the view from this hotel is not good. The room service is also very poor and the behaviour of the persons sitting at reception are not friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the upper floor facing the road so that atleast you can have the view of outside.Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dharambir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was there in this hotel during december last week. Hotel is close to city and neatly maintained. I highly recommend this.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 days during our Kerala tour. The hotel is in a central area and yet away from the hustle and bustle of the main town - market area. Since it is a relatively new hotel, the rooms, reception, passages etc are in good and working condition.

Though, I would say the views are not great at all from the rooms. I mean, that's what you expect if you are staying in a picturesque place like the hill town on Munnar with tea gardens all around! That said, the rest all was good. Room Service was taking little more time than expected but was fine. We had requested late checkout because we checked in quite late than usual time and the reception ppl. thought did not allow late checkout, but gave us the option of leaving our luggage within the hotel and provided us a room for freshing up when we returned back from our sightseeing.

The breakfast and dinner was good at the hotel restaurant with nice options. However, the location of the restaurant itself is not so great. It is in the basement with no windows or not great decor even.

To summarize, i would suggest one can stay here in comfort and i would give it a 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on front portions of hotel for better view. Side balcony had no view at all as was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hardikmaharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.0 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#61 of 94 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.8 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 94 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.2 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#17 of 94 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#62 of 94 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Ridge Holiday Home? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Ridge Holiday Home

Property: Green Ridge Holiday Home
Address: NH Road | Central Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 94 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,139 - ₹ 2,875
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Ridge Holiday Home 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ClearTrip so you can book your Green Ridge Holiday Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Ridge Holiday Home Hotel Munnar
Green Ridge Holiday Home Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing