We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Archana Residency Munnar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Archana Residency Munnar
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Munnar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

First thing first. Very clean hotel, well maintained & pretty new. Best thing every room has a mini fridge. I had travelled with an infant so the fridge was very helpful for me. Stayed in Room 304 so probably it's the best room in terms of view. It has 2 balconies in it. Every staff is extremely helpful & even the GM of the hotel is ready for any kind of help. So the ambience is more of a home stay rather than a so called hotel. The only negative side of the hotel is the standard room size is pretty small. May be perfect for a honeymoon couple but little too smaller for us as my kid just started walking. So there was not much space left for him after dumping all our luggages. Definitely it's a recommended hotel to stay with family.

Room Tip: Ask for Room No. 304. I promise you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anir2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SajeevPillai, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your glowing review and feedback of your recent stay with us. We were pleased you enjoyed your room, the facilities that we offer. We have a team here and will pass on your kind words to them. We hope to be able to personally welcome you to the hotel on your next stay with us which I hope is in the near future.

Thanaking you,

Yours in service

Sajeev G. Pillai
(General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    45
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
34
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

We chose to stay at this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. I had high expectations and I was also prepared to feel disappointed because sometimes excellent reviews do not always meet my expectations.

Just returned from two days at this great hotel in a comfortable cozy nook. Small, very cozy and the service was second to none. Naturally there are better hotels in the Munnar and better locations, but the combination of great service, low price and great food is remarkable. We had a standard room, 205, on the 2nd floor which looked out onto a narrow river. It was a small room, with a comfortable large bed, and a mini bar. I liked the furnishings. The bathroom was well equipped and the room was always very clean.

Personally I really loved this hotel and would rate it as one of the best hotels I have stayed in, and was good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

MUNNAR, for the longest time, has been a dream destination for me and I couldn't believe the fact that this is the first holiday (our honeymoon) which actually looked better than the photos.
From 11th November 2011,the time we got off the plane, we were picked up from airport by the hotel driver We reached past midnight and the staff was kind enough to arrange our room earlier than usual along with a mind blowing floral arrangements . Our room 206 was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable with tub and mini bar . We had balcony which overlooked the hills, valley and river we found ourselves there quite often just soaking in the sights.

The staff was very friendly and enthusiastic. They always greeted us with a smile even when they walked past. A special thank you to the GM, who ensured that the guests were always comfortable at the resort. He would take out time to meet and talk to his guests and offer advise on how to best spend the time at the resort.

I would specially like to mention the food at this point. If I have one word to describe it, it would be OUTSTANDING! I decided to try a different dish with each meal and, mind you I am one fussy eater. Every dish set the benchmark slightly higher than the previous one. From the innovative b'fast menu to the sizzlers we had for lunch and dinner ...everything just kept getting better and better. I believe the creative brain behind the menus and food presentation was chef’s . Again, very friendly, energetic and hospitable. And thanks to Mr. Chandra in the restaurant for again - superb service.

For us it wasn't just another holiday... it was an experience of a lifetime!
My husband said..."It's going to take me quite a while to wake up from this dream!"
Book this place - you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sajini_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajee123, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Dear Guest

Its indeed a great way to spend the Thanks giving for your honeymoon ...right here at the Archana Residency Munnar. So glad to here that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate all of you who post your experiences with our hotel on Trip Advisor. The feedback is so important to not only me but our entire staff as we continue to strive for excellence. Thanks for spending the honeymoon holiday weekend with us………..

Looking forward to having you and your friends with us at Archana Residency Munnar.

Yours in service
Sajeev G. Pillai
(General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

we stayed in archana munnar november 1/2 2011. our package was orgnized by archana residency. it was much better than our tour last time, which was organized by a travel agent.
archna staff used call us every day during our tour to take service feed back while we were in boat house, periyar, cochin and kovalam. when we entered into archana lobby lobby was fully crowded we saw lot of people wating rooms and few of them without booking Hotel people was very pleasingly directing them. rooms were well furnished and hotel situated in a good location. buffet arrangement was good too. we sugesst to make a prior booking if you are travelling to munnar the room alloted to us was 306 an upgraded room against our booking we think 3rd floor room has better view. and we found some thing unique like a well equiped beuatyparlor on their 4th floor

Room Tip: room on top floor river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kiran c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajee123, General Manager at Archana Residency Munnar, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent feedback.We are glad you had a comfortable hillstation holiday with us.
We do look forward to being of service to you or friend/relatives again in the near future.

Thanks and warm regards
Sajeev G. Pillai (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I was stayed for two nights in Hotel Archana Residency Munnar, The River side hotel in October second week , climate was very good no ac is required in munnar, the food was very nice too , rooms are elegant i was stayed in room no 306 wih good balcony,

The hotel is recommend for honeymoon couples

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.2 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.0 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#13 of 93 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.8 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#61 of 93 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
0.6 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 93 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#55 of 93 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archana Residency Munnar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archana Residency Munnar

Property: Archana Residency Munnar
Address: Idukki District M S A Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 93 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,291 - ₹ 3,25,092
Hotel Class:3 star — Archana Residency Munnar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
24 well furnished rooms with a multi cuisine restaurant, riverside seafood specialty restaurant, Ayurvedic spa, Beauty Parlor, banquet hall, recreational room, travel desk,adventure activities, package tours, and event management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Archana Residency Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archana Residency Munnar Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing