We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
454
274
73
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
274
73
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theme themed hotel chennai express theme based based hotel film stars indian cinema the entire hotel morning walk munnar town main market visit munnar spacious room hotel is located restaurant staff comfortable stay courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The stay was very good, got a room facing the football field and a tea plantation hill,
The entire hotel is based on movies theme and if given a chance try to get 2nd floor.
Rooms were clean, breakfast menu was good, dinner buffet was sufficient though not lavish. The place is very accessible to the city(1 km from city main market) and that really saved time.
Tea at this place is awesome really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JagmeetM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm s, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Silvertips ,Munnar

It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We are so glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall.We value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Jebin Jacob
General Manager
gm@silvertipsmunnar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We had lunch at Silver Tips after our visit to the Tea Museum and opted for the a la carte menu over the buffet on offer. Food was really tasty and served by really friendly staff. Lunch came to approx. 900 RUP, which included curry, rice and bread share between us and drinks each. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm s, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guest....

Thank you so much for such a glorious review.

It’s so wonderful to read your lovely feedback about Silvertips, Munnar and about our Food Part. I feel absolutely blessed to be working with such driven, caring and motivated individuals who genuinely work hard to ensure that all guests leave as ambassadors of the Silvertips Experience. Thank you so much for recognizing this, I shall share your compliments with everyone in the hotel - this will only motivate us to do better with each passing day.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Warm regards,
Jebin Jacob
General Manager
gm@silvertipsmunnar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Silver Tips as part of a tour of India. Lovely warm welcome by the young lady at reception who clearly loves her job and is passionate about the hotel. In fact all reception staff were very good. I really liked the hotel and having all different stars for each room and the old cinema equipment around the hotel is a nice touch.
Restaurant staff were not too good. In fact wasn’t very attentive and had to be asked for everything. Too busy standing around chatting to each other. I am sure there are many restaurants around that would offer much better service. The boys in the restaurant really let the hotel down
The hotel had a school trip staying over and the noise level was horrendous. I rang down a couple times and went to reception to ask the teachers to control the children. It was extremely loud because they were running around with no control. The construction of the hotel means that all sound travels but the children were left to run riot. I wouldn’t go again.
I would have scored higher as the room was nice if not for the noise and just the fact that it went on for hours and they did nothing about it.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eye6769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm s, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Greetings from Silver Tips Munnar!!!!

Thank you for taking your time to express your important feedback on Trip advisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel during your visit to Munnar. We will certainly look into all the negative points which you have mentioned in your review.
We will always continuously improve our quality and service to meet our guest expectation.

Hope you will give us a second chance to serve you better..

Jebin Jacob
General Manager
gm@silvertipsmunnar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stayed one night only. The hotel room was adequate, but it was themed in Bollywood style which was a little weird to us as foreign travellers. Not spotlessly clean and old dark furniture but reasonable with clean bedding.

We went to bed early as we were in the middle of two long days. There was a party going on but because there is a top to bottom atrium through the centre of the hotel, everyone had to share it. The party finished between 9.30 and 9 45 which was ok, but we then had guests and their children running through the corridors shouting and screaming so no one could rest. This stopped when someone complained to management at about 10.30. We were then woken in the morning at about 6.15am by extremely loud music coming from the factory site next door which our room overlooked.
Didn’t really like the food. On the plus side, the staff were helpful and attentive.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank J0lly_J0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm s, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Greetings from Silver Tips Munnar!!!!

Thank you for taking your time to express your important feedback on Trip advisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel during your visit to Munnar. We will certainly look into all the negative points which you have mentioned in your review.
We will always continuously improve our quality and service to meet our guest expectation.

Hope you will give us a second chance to serve you better


Best Regards,

Jebin Jacob
General Manager
gm@silvertipsmunnar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

As all the reviews mentions its designed based on Movies. Each room is dedicated to a film and each floor has movie related artifacts. The room that we stayed was based on the famous film "Sholay". And also the house keeping staff mentioned that Deepika Padukone, the lead actress of Chennai Express stayed in our room. The rooms were well maintained and spacious with a small balcony with chairs to sit, and very helpful and courteous staff. The restaurant food was good, but the staff not very active and very slow service.

The WIFI was terrible, extremely slow. And as its in the town, there was a little noise around (and the week we had visited some function was going on in that area so loud speakers were on with music)

And also the facility for the cab/car drivers is very bad - only 1 bathroom for 60 rooms. And also water was not available to clean the vehicle.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dibbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm s, General Manager at The Silver Tips, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you very much for sharing feedback on your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the service standards at the hotel. I have noted your specific feedback like Restaurant service, Wifi etc.

We value your patronage and we look forward to an opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Please do feel free to write to me when you are ready to plan your next trip to Munnar, I will be happy to assist with you and ensure you have a seamless and a memorable stay with us.

Thanks & Regrds,

Jebin Jacob
General Manager
gm@silvertipsmunnar.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews