We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Hotel with Perfect View” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel C7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel C7
Ranked #23 of 173 Munnar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Noida, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with Perfect View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We have stayed on 22nd and 23rd November 2011. Hotel is strategically located very near to town which gives it an edge. It had a great tea garden view which makes your morning beautiful. Staff was very friendly and co operative.
Room was clean and spacious, bathroom was nice and have good accessories but furniture and lamps were on older side, not bad but can be moderanized. Breakfast had very little variety but was not served hot. That really needs an improvement. Overall a very satisfactory stay and strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Opt for a Room with Tea Garden View.. Galaxy rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kanwvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    93
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
87
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Munnar will be the first choice for honeymoon for the people of south India. we also visited for the same. we stayed in this hotel. front side of the hotel is like slum area wont look much good. but at the back its awesome. where we can see a stem of a river and large tea plantation.
the hotel were well maintained. hospitality is very good.
only thing we found hard is, our package includes complementary buffet break fast. but we didn't find anything like that. we have left with very less option to choose. may be as it was complementary they don't have much variety. other then this the hotel was excellent.

Room Tip: back side Rooms with balcony facing tea bushes is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivashankar209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed at C7 during our India trip during the month of October. The property is well maintained and well kept. The location is absolutely beautiful, surrounded by tea bushes. The sight from the room balcony is one to behold especially early in the morning when the sun rises over the tea garden. The food is good, special mention should be made of the breakfast which was very nice. The service could improve a bit though. ;).

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony facing the tea gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fathima_Raz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C7MUNNAR, Manager at Hotel C7, responded to this review, 11 November 2011
Dear Sir/Mam,

Thanks for the comments .we will look into the service part as you mention on an emergency basis for rectification....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stayed for two nights/3 days with parents, wife and kids in Galaxy Rooms

I would strongly recommend this property for the following reasons:-
1. Excellent location closer to the town yet silent away from the clutter
2. Clean and spacious rooms with excellent view of tea plantations from the Galaxy Room and Dining Hall
3. Courteous, friendly and responsive staff. The staff in the Dining area were superb
4. Tasty and healthy food (Had Lunch, Dinner and Complimentary Break Fast)
5. Proximity to KDHP Tea Museum and not so far from the other important tourist attractions
6. Provides driver accommodation
7. Spacious lobby where everyone could relax while checking in and out.
8. Has got a decent collection of books /magazines if any one wants to kill time
9. Clear upfront communication when one checks in in terms of the timings for Food, Hot water and other facilities
10.Decent website with loads of information

Areas of improvement
1. Reduce the time taken when it comes to serving food
2. Avoid charging the ST (how much ever small) on Credit Card payments

Room Tip: Recommend the Galaxy rooms for their excellent view of the Tea Gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbckmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thane, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Located on tea garden, excellent staff, nice breakfast,well maintained rooms,bathroom adequate , nice lift, there is nothing which me and my wife can say negative about this hotel.Mumnar is best and hotel at this price is THE BEST.View from room and from dining hall- only tea garden greenery .

Room Tip: No better place than this . Value for mone and no regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bhargavavijai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.1 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.7 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 91 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 91 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Misty Mountain Resort
Misty Mountain Resort
#4 of 9 in Pallivasal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#58 of 91 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
6.9 km away
Spice Country Resorts
Spice Country Resorts
#7 of 12 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel C7? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel C7

Property: Hotel C7
Address: Tea Museum Road, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 1,23,763
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel C7 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hotel C7 Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing