We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Comfortable and Affordable... superb..!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emmel Dwellings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emmel Dwellings
Ranked #32 of 94 Hotels in Munnar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Affordable... superb..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. After reading the reviews of this hotel on Trip advisor, I went ahead and booked it. Its a quite near to Bus stand so you can get means of transportation from town to hotel even late at night. which is not possible in case of hotels located far from town. All amenities are available near in town. As a matter of fact, I always prefer to stay near town in Hill Stations for convenience purpose.

The Managar (John) and hotels staff was quite humble and polite. Service was also quite good. This also has a restaurant which serves all kinds of food. Quality of food was also very good.

I booked the deluxe room but when we reached there and saw the view from standard room, we choose that. The Manager readily agreed to change rooms from Deluxe to Standard and charge accordingly. He dint oppose the fact that we already booked the Deluxe room.

Overall, if any person is looking for a budget hotel with a comfortable stay nearby town, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Standard rooms, although smaller in size, have better view than Deluxe rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salil_Ricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    99
    46
    5
    3
See reviews for
94
72
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Hi, I am raghu here. We stayed here for 2 days, its nice hotel to stay. We booked this from clear trip and based on reviews from this site. As many of them suggested this a good hotel to stay. We booked standard room, when we saw this room was very small however the manager Raja offered us Deluxe room with the same price since it was off season. The hotel staffs are very friendly and they were co-operative. And the service was excellent.

Overall, people who are looking for budget hotel and they are not particular about fancy facility/ just to stay night...its a best hotel with respect to money and other facility like friendly staffs. I would recommend this hotel for them.

Room Tip: Deluxe room are better, However, standard rooms are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raghu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Very nice experience with Emmel, especially the staffs were so sweet and helpful. Rooms are cheap but clean. Only thing is that there is no restaurant. But they'll deliver food from nearby hotels. Very nice place to stay if you are not looking for a home stay kind off setup near tea plantations or inside jungle.

Room Tip: Room 103 is quite small compared to other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinsoldierSanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Hi, I am Sriharsha a Techie. We wanted to plan a trip to munnar with 6 of our colleagues so decided to search for hotel (we had 0 knowledge on this), we went to makemytrip.com found that the prices are quite high then came to cleartrip.com and found this good(more than good) hotel emmel dwellings, actually this is situated opposite to "KTDC Tea county" and the location is very calm, early morning you get to hear birds singing like humans yes HUMANS. And the hotel is clean very clean the staff are really very co-operative(they are constructing a restaurant beside the hotel now). We had good natural body massage which is located just beside the hotel. The manager RAJU was really co-operative in giving directions for us to return to BLR. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR EVERYONE...

Room Tip: You dont need to choose a ROOM coz the rooms they have all of them are clean and NEAT.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank harshang2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

excellent and comfortable place with resonable price,hotel staff is more than helpful,i do not think you will find staff like this in any other hotel.really like them and hotels and other facilities nearby at walkable distance.will recommened to others.************************************************

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveller123786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.1 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#65 of 94 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
2.0 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#17 of 94 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#62 of 94 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#60 of 94 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#44 of 94 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emmel Dwellings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emmel Dwellings

Property: Emmel Dwellings
Address: Opposite KTDC Tea County Resort, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Munnar
#13 Romantic Hotel in Munnar
#13 Family Hotel in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,409 - ₹ 2,147
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emmel Dwellings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, ClearTrip, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Emmel Dwellings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emmel Dwellings Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing