We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
187
85
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
85
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water big bed day trek tea fields felt like home rooms are clean beautiful munnar a great stay guide india trekking cottage wifi mountains backpackers sheets homestay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay.
Eric is very helpful and will organise tours to the local attractions.
Rooms are really clean. And great value.
WiFi is very quick and available in rooms.
I have been here a few times now and will definitely come back.
Eric also helps with bus times or taxis to enable you to reach your next destination

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jasmine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious, clean and cheap (500 rupees). The owner was very helpful, especially in suggesting and booking things to do.

We did the sunrise trekking booked through the owner which was amazing and the highlight of our stay. Alvin was a excellent guide - very enthusiastic and knowledgeable!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

A little outside crowded Munnar and well located for trekking, we had a lovely double room for a good price (1000 rupees). The best part of our stay was the morning trek with our guide Alvin - enthusiastic, funny, knowledgeable and spoke very good English. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Finlay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

My sister and I were here for 1 night. Freshly painted rooms, extremely clean, HOT water and Eric was very friendly! He let us store our luggage for a night as we went to a tribal village, Kundala that was about 30 km away. We returned back to JJ Cottage and were welcomed again by Eric! We highly recommend this place! As female travellers we felt very safe!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Shanon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Very neat and clean rooms.....hifhly.recommended for everyone....very gud for couples....no kitchen or room services available so you hv to eat outside.....a lot of eateries and restaurants located outside the cottage.....place is 2km away from crowded munnar town......u can book it only through phone call....free wifi available...full day hiking options also available ..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank varunb443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricDavid001, Manager at JJ Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi, Thank you for spending your valuable time for writing your review. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again and all the wishes for your trip. Thank you,Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews