We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and quality food”
Review of Le Celestium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Celestium
Ranked #95 of 189 Munnar B&B and Inns
kochi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service and quality food”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Visted munar on Feb 15th and was provided an executive room. The room was quite clean and availabilty of hot water was adequate. The restaurent was good and the food was nice. Overall the service was good.

Room Tip: Good stay and better food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anish_rediff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    24
    30
    16
    21
See reviews for
54
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

we reached there on 15th Dec, the reception offered us as you are a family, we would give you a villa, and then we were sent in basement. Rooms were big, unprepared, worst quality of mattress, no/ improper supply of hot water. Please don't ever stay in basement rooms. As we were short on time, and they were not having adjacent rooms on ground/first floor, we had to stay. No lifts were there. for couples advised, top floor rooms seemed to be good.

Room Tip: Never ever stay in Basement rooms/ so called villas or family complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

They are bit slow in service but overall it is a good hotel to stay with clean rooms & pleasant staff. Location is also good among lot of greenery.

Room Tip: Ask for upgradation, sometimes you may get it as we got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmanjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Hotel is located in city yet in a seren location slightly aways from cenral city rush. Staff was very polite & friendly. Cook was good. very prompt service. Good arrangement for Sight seeing tour. Its a good hotel to get regreshed for couple of days :).

Room Tip: Choose a breakfast & dinner meal plan. The cook is very good here. Evening can be planned for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemchandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

When we arrived at the hotel, we were disappointed with the fact that they did not have any elevator and we had to trudge up the 3 flights of stairs to our room. As I had knee problem, this was a nuisance to me.

The next surprise was the room - when you enter it seems ok, but when we sat on the bed the bedsheets were moist (not dry ) and on closer look saw there was an unknown hair on the bed, and the toilet seat cover was wet !! Many hotels have a process of sanitizing the toilet seat once the previous guests leave but this hotel sadly does not follow this, I guess. So what we did was tear up newspaper to line up the seat before using it.

However when we called up the housekeeping they changed the bedsheets in half an hour after we checked in. So that was good.

Then came the third blow, after our journey we wanted to wash up, but at the hotel you can avail hot water only during this time - 7 - 10 AM and 7- 10 PM... So we chucked our plans to wash up, because with the rains the mercury had dipped quite a bit and our tired limbs would have been horrified with the chilled water in the pipes.

We did ask for an extra blanket at night and were able to sleep warmly.

The next morning, we had some delicious onion-tomato uttapam, dosas, bread toast and washed it all down with tea. The breakfast was good but the management seems a mess in the hotel, which manifested in the retaurant too, going by the confusion among the waiters and the time it took. But that was definitely forgiven by the hot refreshing breakfast they served. The staff were courteous and well-menaing but lacked good management.

This was a budget hotel and we had booked executive class, but we definitely expected more cleanliness in the rooms. Luxury was of course not what we were looking for !!

Room Tip: Sanitize toilets for new guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anupam_Hyanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.0 km away
Green Ridge Holiday Home
10.7 km away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
0.4 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#69 of 98 in Munnar
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#38 of 98 in Munnar
478 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#11 of 98 in Munnar
811 reviews
1.1 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#52 of 98 in Munnar
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Celestium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Celestium

Property: Le Celestium
Address: Colony Road | near Tea County, Munnar 685 612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,928 - ₹ 4,241
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Celestium 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure Inn Group of Hotels & Resorts has been in the hospitality industry since last decade and has built up a reputation of high standard of customer service. A distinctive feature of Leisure Inn Group of Hotels is their highly motivated and well trained staffs who provide exceptionally attentive, personalized and warm service. We have the reputation for excellence and are acknowledged for offering quality and value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Le Celestium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Celestium Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing