We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
537
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anil and jeeva wonderful hosts tea plantation evening walk home stay great introduction wonderful homestay wonderful walk indian hospitality other guests helped us organise his wife cooking class lovely family indian life munnar town shared balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

What a memorable experience of a lifetime it was. We stayed at this beautiful home for four nights and we really enjoyed it. We took cooking classes. Highly recommended:) The hosts Anil and Jeeva who were knowledgeable and charming really took care to talk to all of us and make sure everyone was happy.

This is a perfect place to spend a few days to relax and we felt we would have enjoyed another night or two. If we are in Kerala again we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kelliwalker457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kelli,
Thank you so much for the review. We had a great time too. Hope to see you all at Royal Mist again!!
Love and best regards
Jeeva & Anil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Clean and comfortable with charming and welcoming hosts. Enjoyed meals outside on the terrace in the evenings and our cooking lesson! Visited on the recommendation of my brother and his family who were there the previous year.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank johnhenderson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi John,
Thank you so much for the review.Happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us.
Hope to see you again one day.
Take care
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Having been travelling with friends around India (May 2018), we picked here on the basis of some excellent tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

The homestay itself is tucked into the side of the hill and has some great views from the verandah and a short walk away. The welcome walk was amazing, with incredible views of the valley and the nearby tea and spice plantations (They can also arrange a longer and slightly more strenous walk nearby).

Highly recommended, if you are looking to stay in Munnar, stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_RM_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Tom,
Thank you so much for the review and thank you so much for selecting us for your stay.
we too had a wonderful time with you!.
Hope to see you all in future at Royal Mist.
Thank you once again
Love and best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

What an experience! We loved staying at Royal Mist. Not just because the room is nice and clean or it's location is in a breathtaking environment, but mainly the hosts are most hospitable. WOW, what a kind and caring couple. We enjoyed the walk with Jeeva and Anil the first day we arrived; a perfect introduction to the tea (and cardamon!) plantations around the corner with breathtaking views. Breakfast and dinners are very good and the terrace is a good place to relax. Last but not least, the bustrip to Munnar city is a must!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Ams Traevellers!!,
Thank you so much for the review. we are so happy that you had a great time here.
Hope you both are well.Thank you for selecting us for your stay.hope to see you one day at Royal Mist!
Love & Best wishes from all of us
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Royal Mist, Jeeva is a wonderful host and a fabulous cook. We stayed in early June so inevitably we had a reasonable amount of rain but we still managed to explore Munnar and the surrounding tea plantations, even spotting elephants on our way to the top of the hill station. We cannot recommend Royal Mist enough!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews