We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
537
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anil and jeeva wonderful hosts tea plantation evening walk home stay great introduction wonderful homestay wonderful walk indian hospitality other guests helped us organise his wife cooking class lovely family indian life munnar town shared balcony
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed here in November and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable, the food was delicious and there is a lovely terrace area to sit on in the evenings. Anil was really friendly and helpful in booking transport and day trips too.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank r0bin86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Robin,
Thank you so much for the review.Happy to know that you had a great time here.
Thank you for selecting us for your stay.
Wish to see you again one day!
Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed here for two nights as a family of five with grown up children so had all three rooms. It was our first stop in Kerala and pure perfection. The accommodation was just perfect, with our own private terrace area to eat breakfast and dinner (the food was delicious every time) and play board games and read books in the evening. Anil and Jeeva really are the best hosts and helped us plan our time, book a five hour walk through the hills (THE highlight of our two week trip) and book a driver to take us on to our next stop. Anil took us for a walk around on our last day and chatting him was so interesting and his admiration for the beauty of Munnar was so charming. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay for longer. We would wholeheartedly recommend Royal Mist, excellent value for money too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DODOHERTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Delia,
Thank you very much for taking time to write a review in spite of your busy schedule! We are grateful to know that you had a great stay here.
Looking forward to see you back here again.
Love & best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

This is our fifth visit to Royal Mist and every bit as enjoyable as our first visit some 9 years ago. God-Willing, it will not be our last. Anil and Jeeva a lovely professional couple with two grown up children are the perfect hosts and one reason we keep returning. There is also the ambience of
Chithirapuram which is very green and surrounded by forests and of course the tea estates. This is an ideal chill-out zone. Those coming from a cold country will appreciate the gentle acclimatisation. There is no air conditioning simply because the climate is such that you do not need it. This is an ideal place to arrive and a worthwhile 3-hour drive from the airport at Kochi. Transportation is easy with regular buses or an auto rickshaw. For longer distances, it seems that Anil can 'magic' up a really good driver at any time and even meet you at the airport.
Stay here, tour the area, take some tea, this is probably the easiest introduction you could possibly get if you are considering a trip to India. Try Royal Mist

Room Tip: There are just 3 rooms and all are very good
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldakwasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Mike & Lana,
Thank You very much for the review. We were indeed honored to have hosted you!
Waiting for your next visit!!
Love & Prayers
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Royal Mist was the perfect end to our three week trip in India. Anil and Jeeva were the most lovely, warm and genuine hosts and we loved every minute of our stay.

Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, the surroundings were stunning, and our welcome walk with Anil around the tea plantations was a great introduction to Munnar. When we first arrived, Jeeva rang us and asked if we'd like lunch - which was absolutely delicious! Our evening meal and breakfast were also amazing with loads of food and lovely local flavours :)

We also arranged transport with Anil and Jeeva which was easy and meant that we could make the most of our limited time in Munnar. Loved our day trip to the top station and tea museum!

Thanks so much for making this by far our favourite stay in India with the loveliest people. We will be back. Love from Abby and Nick x

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Abby,
Thank you so much for the review.Hope to see you at Royal Mist one day!!
Love & Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We had the most wonderful 3 nights here at Royal Mist. Anil and Jeeva are the most welcoming and kind people we have met in India and helped us with everything we needed. The food was so wonderful -we ate here all 3 nights and it was so tasty and lots of variety - great breakfasts too with fresh juices and fresh fruit alongside tasty Indian dishes. It really was a perfect and relaxing stay. The rooms were beautiful and clean with lovely bathrooms. Anil helped us organise a driver and a trip out into the tea plantations and up to the top station - it was so fabulous.
If you want a taste of real home life in India with incredible hospitality please visit Anil and Jeeva - it really has made our India experience!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Ralph & Katie,
Thank you so much for the review,We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us.
Hope to see you again at Royal Mist!!.
Love & Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews