We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
537
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anil and jeeva wonderful hosts tea plantation evening walk home stay great introduction wonderful homestay wonderful walk indian hospitality other guests helped us organise his wife cooking class lovely family indian life munnar town shared balcony
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Royal Mist was the perfect end to our three week trip in India. Anil and Jeeva were the most lovely, warm and genuine hosts and we loved every minute of our stay.

Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean, the surroundings were stunning, and our welcome walk with Anil around the tea plantations was a great introduction to Munnar. When we first arrived, Jeeva rang us and asked if we'd like lunch - which was absolutely delicious! Our evening meal and breakfast were also amazing with loads of food and lovely local flavours :)

We also arranged transport with Anil and Jeeva which was easy and meant that we could make the most of our limited time in Munnar. Loved our day trip to the top station and tea museum!

Thanks so much for making this by far our favourite stay in India with the loveliest people. We will be back. Love from Abby and Nick x

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Abby,
Thank you so much for the review.Hope to see you at Royal Mist one day!!
Love & Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We had the most wonderful 3 nights here at Royal Mist. Anil and Jeeva are the most welcoming and kind people we have met in India and helped us with everything we needed. The food was so wonderful -we ate here all 3 nights and it was so tasty and lots of variety - great breakfasts too with fresh juices and fresh fruit alongside tasty Indian dishes. It really was a perfect and relaxing stay. The rooms were beautiful and clean with lovely bathrooms. Anil helped us organise a driver and a trip out into the tea plantations and up to the top station - it was so fabulous.
If you want a taste of real home life in India with incredible hospitality please visit Anil and Jeeva - it really has made our India experience!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Ralph & Katie,
Thank you so much for the review,We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us.
Hope to see you again at Royal Mist!!.
Love & Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Royal Mist was recommended to me by a friend who stayed here in 2010. And really glad she recommended it! Anil and Jeeva are the most wonderful hosts, super friendly, smiley and welcoming and so helpful. We also had great food and lots of laughs here, relaxing amidst the beautiful scenery. The only problem was we didn't want to leave! <3 Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodbyeRatRace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Zoe,
ThankYou so much for the review.We had a great time with you too. Love and regards to your mom.
Take care
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Royal Mist. Anil and Jeeva are fantastic hosts. They have a lovely house that is perfectly located to visit the Munnar area and have a relaxed time. Jeeva’s Indian breakfasts were a particular highlight and we loved seeing lots of spices growing wild during Anil’s welcome walk around the area. Could not have been better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pierre-Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Pierre & Hannah,
Thank you so much for the review, Hope to see you again one day at Royal Mist!!
Love & Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We stayed in here at the beginning of October and had a wonderful time. Munnar is an amazing part of Kerala and the house looks straight out into the mountains, with a great view from the veranda.

Anil and Jeeva were extremely welcoming and very helpful in arranging activities for us to do, that were good value and really worthwhile. The room was clean and spacious. Meals were provided every night and were very tasty.

Anil offered a free walk round the local area for an hour before dinner and was able to give some information about the area and was more than happy to answer any questions we had about Indian culture. It was really interesting.

This was one of our favorite places to stay in Kerala and if we came back we could definitely get in touch. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilJacob, Owner at Royal Mist, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Kevin,
Thanks a lot for the short and sweet review. We are glad to know that you had a good time at Royal Mist.
Hope to see you one day!

Many thanks & Best wishes
Anil & Jeeva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews