We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
27
51
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
51
13
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Ideal dorms for a stay for 6-7 people if you are ready to adjust just a little bit. We had to pay just 2.5k and the rooms are far cleaner than the nearby hotels in the same cost range. You get a not so bad tv, a cupboard and a clean bathroom as a plus ;-)

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Welcome to the British Raj . . .a colonial mansion hidden right inside the greens of munnar. I shud appreciate the management for maintaining this piece of history as is. It's away from all hustle bustle of the city a serene and peaceful place to relax to read and run around in the golf course with ur kids. .. Priceless.
Rates are really cheap compared to anywhere in munnar. Food is fixed menu but something u can die for. It's one among my all time favs . . can go to that place just for the food. Only problem is that you have to abide a lot of rules. Sandals , shorts not allowed. U have the wear pants jeans and shoe in the main building. That interfere with ur freedom. But if u r OK with it. It's a heaven . . .go for it

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank harindrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Great place, Though old British style and very disciplined in terms of Dinner and Bfast timings. What I loved most was the rooms and a separate place for Drivers.

Morning Walk is very pleasant and you can hang around for a day though.

The property is divided in two Parts. One Area is cottages and take a small walk to the Main Area for Dining and Club. Yo can park your car next to your cottage. Cottages are spacious. Outside you get a sitting area.

Dining Area is like a mess. It's Buffet and you can take what you want. Starting from Soup to any food item. You get both veg and non-veg. Timings are strict - I think from 8.00 - 9.00 for Dinner.

Room tip: All are cottages and you can choose any
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cooldubai71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had a lovely stay at the High Range Club, where you feel as though you've stepped into another era. We had a ground floor double room, which was clean though fairly simple, although they'd nicely renovated the bathroom. We had many set meals here and all were of high quality, with lots of options. We did experience blackouts on all days, which were a little frustrating. The only letdown was the general upkeep, which wasn't up to the quality one would expect, e.g. there was a lot of rubbish in the bushes outside our room, cleaning products were left scattered outside, marring our view, and our rubbish bin was emptied oddly outside our room and left there. There are gorgeous walks one can do through the tea estates.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinyTravellerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2015

If visiting Munnar, this hotel which is central to the history of the district, is the place to stay. It's faded elegance speaks volumes about those who started the tea industry in the area. Beware however that it has no licence so that nostalgic gin and tonic won't happen.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grannywalescc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews