We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint old club with excellent views”
Review of High Range Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Range Club
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We visited the club/hotel for only one day, but were impressed with the grounds and the facilities. They have good service and will go out of the way to satisfy the guest. They also offer some good food, although you do have to order about an hour or so before.

Room Tip: Book one of the cottages, which are very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanjoy_Chanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

22 - 26 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Ideal dorms for a stay for 6-7 people if you are ready to adjust just a little bit. We had to pay just 2.5k and the rooms are far cleaner than the nearby hotels in the same cost range. You get a not so bad tv, a cupboard and a clean bathroom as a plus ;-)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Welcome to the British Raj . . .a colonial mansion hidden right inside the greens of munnar. I shud appreciate the management for maintaining this piece of history as is. It's away from all hustle bustle of the city a serene and peaceful place to relax to read and run around in the golf course with ur kids. .. Priceless.
Rates are really cheap compared to anywhere in munnar. Food is fixed menu but something u can die for. It's one among my all time favs . . can go to that place just for the food. Only problem is that you have to abide a lot of rules. Sandals , shorts not allowed. U have the wear pants jeans and shoe in the main building. That interfere with ur freedom. But if u r OK with it. It's a heaven . . .go for it

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Harindran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Great place, Though old British style and very disciplined in terms of Dinner and Bfast timings. What I loved most was the rooms and a separate place for Drivers.

Morning Walk is very pleasant and you can hang around for a day though.

The property is divided in two Parts. One Area is cottages and take a small walk to the Main Area for Dining and Club. Yo can park your car next to your cottage. Cottages are spacious. Outside you get a sitting area.

Dining Area is like a mess. It's Buffet and you can take what you want. Starting from Soup to any food item. You get both veg and non-veg. Timings are strict - I think from 8.00 - 9.00 for Dinner.

Room Tip: All are cottages and you can choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cooldubai71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We had a lovely stay at the High Range Club, where you feel as though you've stepped into another era. We had a ground floor double room, which was clean though fairly simple, although they'd nicely renovated the bathroom. We had many set meals here and all were of high quality, with lots of options. We did experience blackouts on all days, which were a little frustrating. The only letdown was the general upkeep, which wasn't up to the quality one would expect, e.g. there was a lot of rubbish in the bushes outside our room, cleaning products were left scattered outside, marring our view, and our rubbish bin was emptied oddly outside our room and left there. There are gorgeous walks one can do through the tea estates.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinyTravellerA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.2 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1.5 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#69 of 109 in Munnar
154 reviews
22.2 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,136 reviews
4.4 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,094 reviews
4.8 km away
Rivulet Resort
Rivulet Resort
#8 of 109 in Munnar
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Range Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Range Club

Address: High Range Club, Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Munnar
Price Range: ₹ 1,500 - ₹ 1,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
High Range Club Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing