We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Im coming back for sure!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of High Range Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
High Range Club
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Munnar
Certificate of Excellence
kochi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Im coming back for sure!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

This place was built in 1905! has that heritage feel to it.The rooms were maintained and worth the money.To me the Positives are
1 close to town yet tucked away in a 9 hole Scenic golf course that doesnt make you feel that your just a few miles off town.
2 The main heritage block is over a century old and radiates the past colonialism glory.(Do check out the smoking lounge)
3 Comfortable food(Not too oily or fancy, but comfortable and soothing)
4 Helpful staff
5 tennis, golf and basketball courts are fun if you got friends with you

Negatives
1 Dont expect a Hotel atmosphere like you do in normal hotels

Overall
Id say this place is worth it.and yes, this will be my prefered destination to stay with friends and family.

Room Tip: chose rooms in the main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    46
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
30
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
VADODARA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The property is beautifully located in the lap of abundant greenery. The river flowing just alongside the Club, adds to the serene environment. It has a huge courtyard with well kept gardens, golf course and swings for the little ones.

The cottages , especially the newly renovated ones, are comfortable and spacious. The food is a sumptous fare, catering to all the tastes. The Dining Hall, Reception and the Children's Room are all spacious and well maintained.

The staff was always helpful and courteous.

All in all a wonderful place to soak in the bounties of the pristine environment.

Room Tip: Go for the newly renovated cottages with a lovely view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MADHURKJAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We booked our stay at High Range Club based on recommendations from a couple of people who had stayed there, and I am glad that we stayed there.
The location is great, close enough to Munnar but tucked away in a hill away from the crowd and the dust of the city.This is a lazy place so making a reservation was challenge but once we got there, all the trouble seemed worth it - the property particularly its lawns, gardens and golf course - is outstanding.
We stayed at the main building, the rooms were large and reasonably well kept for all the years it has been in existence.Food : we had most of our dinners here which we much liked, but what was outstanding was the afternoon high tea fare - delicious sandwiches, cakes and scones sitting in the lawns viewing perfect sunsets over the hills.

Room Tip: Go for the main building rooms, they are infinitely more appealing than the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BasudevBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

High Range Club is a beautiful old world colonial property with British style bungalows, huge gardens (with beautiful flowers), a lake running at one corner of the property and views of tea gardens around... The whole place gives you a feel of landing in another time all together... The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful... We enjoyed our stay here...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Getsetandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Club in Munnar felt more like an experience than simply a place to stay the night. Old world charm, the main house accommodation looked far more favourable than the basic cottages which we stayed in. it was my best honey moon spot .. !! i will never forget this hotel...

Room Tip: Please arrange some party for couples during seasons
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chenkamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.1 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
0.8 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#55 of 93 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 km away
Oak Fields
Oak Fields
#47 of 93 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#60 of 93 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
21.9 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Range Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Range Club

Property: High Range Club
Address: High Range Club, Munnar, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,474 - ₹ 2,32,462
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
High Range Club Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing