We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
126
69
39
32
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
69
39
32
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munnar trip hotel room stayed there for days nice food visited munnar resort nature hospitality honeymoon greenery cooperative peace ambience hats tea scenery climate
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Booked double room for 2 days. No intercom. Informed management multiple times. No arrangement. For everything, had to call from cell phone. Unnecessary roaming charges.
Hot water not available even after 7 AM. Finally got it after calling them 4 times.

Room tip: Make sure you ask what is the room size. Their definition of deluxe room is way smaller than deluxe rooms in Bangalore.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank badrin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear sir


Thank you for choosing our property. We are extremely sorry we could not meet your expectations. Your points have been duly noted and corrective measures shall definitely be taken up.

Regards
Team Bellavista Resorts munnar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Actually this is my second time in Munnar and we enjoyed a lot in Bella vista the rooms were good and there was some renovation work going on when we stayed it is an perfect place for all kind of people who loves nature and peace .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank deekshap28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I came to munnar with my friends for our veccation and enjoyed at Bella vista we like the room which they had provided for us and service was excellent and the food was perfect also they had arranged camp fire for us on our request the front desk gays were help full there were two friendly and helpfull gays on front desk
We love the place and wanna visit Bella vista again

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank vijayk3271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in a hilly area. All the hotel room are having lot of glass windows and scenery from that place is wonderful. We got room on very top and stayed there for 2 days... The food was very good...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank MunagapatiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Yatra booked 1 deluxe room for 2 days for me and my husband during our kerela tour.
We were under the impression that 3+ rating from almost everywhere means the place is nice one.with this impression we checked into the hotel. Room was old fashionedly styled with the smallest ceiling fan I ever saw( well you don't need that in Munnar, as the temperature is cool).A non functional old age TV , no foot mats, smelly bed sheet, single bedsheet beneath a smelly blanket.only good point were the glass windows which gave a great view of greenery Munnar beholds.
Bathroom was Ok but the flies sitting on the walls upseted our mood. There we no tissue papaers available in room.
Hotel staff was attentive enough to respond to our complaints at least.the worst part comes when we ordered veg biryani , to our surprise there were hair stands in between.this really put us off.
I recommend to say no to this hotel from your tour package team or if you are booking yourself , try other options.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jsrvstv7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear
Sir

Thank you for choosing our property. We are extremely sorry we could not meet your expectations. Your points have been duly noted and corrective measures shall definitely be taken up. We are Already done the renovation work ,sorry for the inconvenience.
Keep in touch

Regards
Team Bellavista

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews