We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Vista Resort
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Salem, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

we stayed in the resort for a day,it was nice.Price was better.Food was good.Staffs are friendly and very helpful..A special credit should go to the restaurant staff.Bella resort is a good place to choose in munnar.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank dsathish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
If our efforts have resulted in bringing back the fireflies to the place it belong to, if a valuable guest of ours have kept his windows open for them to enter his room, we can be confident that we are moving in the right direction. Thank you very much. Do return with friends & family to Bellavista Resorts Munnar.Rajeev Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    64
    37
    26
    39
See reviews for
100
120
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in Bella Vista resort for 2 nights. this resort has very good look and its interior is fantastic. All the credits should go to Saravanan.(Restaurent staff).
Totally affordable price good to stay and service is excellent.
Good to choose Bella vista during Munnar trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LoganathanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
If our efforts have resulted in bringing back the fireflies to the place it belong to, if a valuable guest of ours have kept his windows open for them to enter his room, we can be confident that we are moving in the right direction. Thank you very much. Do return with friends & family to Bellavista Resorts Munnar.Rajeev Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed at Bella vista for 2 nights on March where we booked 3 rooms . 2 rooms were so called Deluxe for our friends and we shared a family room with our 2 children. The hotel does not correspond to western standards at all. The mattresses were extremely thin on a wood board! We had to ask for sheets because the beds had been made with too short sheets and moreover they were stained and full of holes even if I think they had been lightly washed. there was a telephone which did not work of course.The bathroom was very old and in very bad repair and not very clean. We did not have hot water at all one evening and the pressure was hopeless.Breakfast was the worst we had during our 15 day trip in India. The people were nice yet very slow. We had dinner one evening, we had ordered well in advance as asked by the patrons and yet it took them more than an hour and a half to serve us . The food we ate did not meet our expectancies. I do not recommend this hotel which is very expensive for what you get. I can believe people can leave good comments about this place!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIGITTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munnar hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stayed at the Bella vista resort for 3 night . This resort has tremendous potential. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and courteous .A special credit should go to the restaurant staff. The food at the restaurant is very good. The place has nice rooms and as well as nice food. The places are perfect for people who one relaxes and enjoy the beauty of the nature....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DEVENDERDAGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
If our efforts have resulted in bringing back the fireflies to the place it belong to, if a valuable guest of ours have kept his windows open for them to enter his room, we can be confident that we are moving in the right direction. Thank you very much. Do return with friends & family to Bellavista Resorts Munnar.Rajeev Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alapuzha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

It is excellent place to enjoy honeymoon amidst of nature.We stayed in a honey moon cottage, The hotel has enough natural beauty, ample space with gardens, scenic view, at good height giving a scenic view of munnar valley's.could you please make maintained properly

Room Tip: super deluxe cottage (112A)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simi1755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rajeevaugustine, Owner at Bella Vista Resort, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank You ,Sir, for the short ‘n sweet review !! Really Glad u had a gr8 time . I have conveyed your appreciation of our service to Management & Staff survive. U made his day! Do return with friends & family to Bellavista Resorts Munnar. Rajeev Augustine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
6.9 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#62 of 95 in Munnar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
5.0 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#17 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.6 km away
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
Blu Haze Resort & Spa
#12 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Camp Noel
Camp Noel
#1 of 1 in Pazhathottam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
5.6 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#16 of 95 in Munnar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
5.8 km away
Munnar Black Forest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Resort

Property: Bella Vista Resort
Address: Chithirapuram Post, Munnar 685565, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Munnar
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,160 - ₹ 5,956
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Vista Resort is beautifully set on a magnificent hillside in the very calm and virgin hamlet called Chithirapuram. The Bella Vista Resort is an ideal place to take refuge from the maddening crowd and pressures of everyday life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Bella Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Resort Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing