We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superficially quite good, not sure within, but very good service.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prince Residency

Hotel Prince Residency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bhuj
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Prince Residency
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Bhuj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superficially quite good, not sure within, but very good service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed there last night. Booked based on other reviews, on way to Bhuj during the day, over phone. Got prompt and accurate information. Similarly rest of tje stay the service was very good. Room decor in line with normal Indian 3 star properties. Bathroom was kept clean but we kept finding small cockroaches in it. Fortunately we had asked the boy to leave the insect spray there, so we kept using it. Saw a rat in the restaurant, told the front desk about it. They said they would fix it.

But it appears there is nothing better than this in Bhuj city.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navileind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
9
9
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

On the last leg of our tour from delhi to kutch, we stayed at this place. We were very tired and based on trip advisor reviews we chose this place.The entire family of mine is very choosy about the toilets and that is the first thing we see when we choose a hotel.
We stayed in room 105, the toilets were excellent except that bathing area drained slowly. The room and sheets were nice and clean and well priced. The location is also good and they have a room for drivers also.
The owners son Mitesh was most helpful and i strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Bhuj.
Note: There are two hotel by the name of Prince. "Hotel Prince" & "Hotel Prince Residency". We stayed at Residency. The other hotel is under renovation and i did not like the location.

Rohit

Room Tip: - the room 105 faces the highway and can be noisy - south indian food is very good - the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RohitJain-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It is a good hotel with good service. Things to note. We initially arrived at the Prince hotel in the center of Bhuj. After seeing the hotel/room there, we were not happy as it was below a 3*, and there was a stray dog walking around on our floor and lots of building work. The elderly hotel manager mentioned this Prince Residency. This hotel is much better. Rates are higher than what others have mentioned - we paid 2500 for a deluxe room, which was good value for money. Rooms are clean generally, although my bedding had not been changed from the previous tennants. It is not in the centre of town, but if you have a car, it is not a problem. Also, it is noisy being right on the main road and the covered walkway leading to the restaurant is used by the general public - the sound carries especially over a weekend. Overall a good hotel for Bhuj as any visitors to Bhuj should know - you do not get the standard and quality you expect from the bigger cities. Go in expecting less (not Marriott or Taj standard) and you will be pleased with this hotel. The restaurant is good - all veggie.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeansMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

Stayed there for just one night but the stay was very comfortable. The rooms were neat, beds clean, clean bathrooms. The room service was okay too. Very convenient location as on the highway. We had hired a car so could get on with our travel after a good sleep in comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarshanPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Hotel is on main road near university . the hotel is one of the good hotel in bhuj .
i book suit room the room is very big and clean and bath room is also very clean but water quality of bhuj is very poor . the food of restaurant is also very tasty .
overall it's good hotel to stay in bhuj but there is no genrator backup faciluty in case of power failure .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishnagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhuj hotels
297.6 km away
City The Village Resort
302.2 km away
Regenta Resort Bhuj
Regenta Resort Bhuj
#8 of 17 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
299.3 km away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#6 of 17 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#2 of 17 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
302.9 km away
Hotel SevenSky
Hotel SevenSky
#14 of 17 in Bhuj
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
301.9 km away
Hotel Mangalam
Hotel Mangalam
#7 of 17 in Bhuj
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Residency

Property: Hotel Prince Residency
Address: College Road, Bhuj 370001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Bhuj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Bhuj
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,724 - ₹ 2,929
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Hotel Prince Residency Bhuj, Gujarat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing